We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms have recently been redone and are very nice, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is modern and updated but all in one room so not convenient for more than one at a time to get ready. The refrigerator was a tiny dorm thing that was ancient. Good location for shopping, eating, access etc. The breakfast was typical comfort inn stuff; the coffee was horrible. Luckily excellent coffee places across the street. Parking was pretty tight. The guest laundry is just gross and located in the back of the building. Scary place after dark. Motel style Outside entry for each room. Noisy with people/kids passing on the walkways.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

From booking the room over the phone, to check-in, to pool time, to breakfast to check out.... I was very happy & impressed. All the staff I encountered were pleasant & helpful...personable. Room was a bit cramped with the couch bed pulled out, but totally not a deal breaker. Bathroom has a nice BIG counter with plenty of space to store your stuff & have multiple people getting ready if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked this hotel 2 weeks in advance to accommodate us after a day at the beach. I'd stayed here once before and would have rated it a 3/5 at the time. The price was at least $20 less than other hotels, and I remembered the great complimentary breakfast buffet the next day, so I thought I'd give them another chance. I have to say, it was perfect, and the quality of the room and the stay was sweetened by the competitive price. The rooms were clean, upgraded, and quiet. We were very comfortable, and the service was friendly. And of course, the breakfast was as good as I remembered. It is on Beach Blvd, just about 3 miles from PCH. We left the State Beach after a long and wonderful salty day, checked in and cleaned up, then went to dinner. We actually couldn't wait to get back to our cozy room in anticipation of a good night's rest, which we received.

Room Tip: We chose a king bed because i and my two small daughters could share that easily. It had a pull out...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyPinLV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked here last minute as it was a smoking hot weekend and beach was crowded, everywhere else booked. It is a 15 minute drive back from the beach. Quite a busy place, lots of families, see some other reviews complaining about noise. Might be if there was a party next door but generally not noisy where we were.

I liked friendly check in. Also free wifi (many higher priced hotels charge $20 for wifi. Free breakfast..basic and crowded but free. Just had an easy going feel about it. Close to lots of shops.

Overall a good place to spend the night if cant get somewhere closer to the beach.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank extralite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The beds in the room were a joy to rest on ... I don't say sleep because loud parties were going on in rooms near mine. Kept calling the desk but no one would answer. Room was clean but there was wet carpet under the air conditioner. Parking can be an issue here; after going out to dinner, had to keep driving around to find even a single space.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwnhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was an amazing place to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. I absolutely loved the complementary breakfast because it had quite an array of choices. I really enjoyed the exercise room and swimming pool. The location couldn't have been better for us. I will definitely stay there again and totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbernts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the reservation ( WITH RAY ) to checking out , the stay was excellent. Room was tidy and comfortable. The free breakfast had a good assortment and the staff made sure it was well stocked and neat. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gypsym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
579 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,532 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
249 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £89 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing