We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Oceanfront bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Oceanfront bliss!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A very memorable one-night stay in Huntington Beach was made even better by the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort. I will recommend this hotel most highly to anyone traveling to the area.

We were going back and forth between staying in Newport or Huntington and ultimately went with Huntington and are very glad we did. Our ocean-view room was beautifully appointed, the view was perfection and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful!

During our very short time at Waterfront Beach Resort, we walked on the beach to downtown Huntington for breakfast, shopping, walking on the pier and watching beach volleyball and then headed over to Newport for more walking, shopping and sightseeing.

While we didn't have time to enjoy the resort's restaurants or pools, we walked through and it all looked beautiful.

Thank you Waterfront Beach Resort and kudos to your entire team-- we will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    494
    164
    64
    47
See reviews for
631
595
75
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Fork, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a fantastic two day stay at this beautiful property. The ocean view from my 9th floor room was panoramic, the room above average and spotless and you could not have asked for a better level of service and attention to detail.

My stay was for a business meeting, a meeting that included a reception, dinner and next day luncheon. The food and service was was amazing. During the reception the biggest broiled shrimp I have ever seen and hand passed baby lamb chops made for great appetizers. The servers and Bartender with so attentive and professional. They all had smiles and there was no tip jar on the bar.

Lunch the next day was something special, In & Out Burgers, Cesar Salad and Root beer floats.

Room Tip: Upper floor ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great experience from arrival to departure! One of the most friendly hotel staffs I have ever encountered. I asked for directions to a meeting room, and the staff member said "I was just going that way anyway, I'll show you." She wasn't going anyway - she was just going out of her way to provide great service! Excellent food, rooms with views. A GREAT stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne90704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Beautifully situated hotel with an awe inspiring view of the ocean, allows business professionals to take a deep breath of ocean air and relax and enjoy a truly peaceful and enchanting sunset after a busy day. I wish all my days could end like this!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel and it will not disappoint! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and take time to make conversation and ask how you are enjoying your stay. They really cannot do enough to make sure you have everything you want. I'm very fussy about cleanliness of hotels and I'm happy to say that this hotel met my high standards. As it is a Hilton hotel you would expect high standards and as said before I was not disappointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel environment a quiet one despite being fairly near a wide road. However, across from the road is the lovely Huntington Beach which is a pleasant view. They also have Starbucks coffee on site which is a bonus! Although we didn't go in it, the pool looked lovely and would be perfect to sunbathe around when the weather is hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were there just one night this trip, but everything was perfect - from the hospitality on our arrival to the wine waiting for us in our room to just hanging out by the wonderful pool. A fabulous stay - and just across the street to the beach - watching surfers, jogs on the walkway, and a pleasant walk to the shops in town. Kathy Nosek - made everything so nice for us!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mission viejo, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Perfect place to hold a wedding reception. The balcony for the cocktail reception is so classy. Their attention to detail is amazing. Vanessa is the best. Church as the banquest coordinator was great. I would not change a thing. It also has WOW factor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
560 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
744 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Property: The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing