We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a great hotel to stay and play at. The rooms were great, bed was fantastic, and the Staff was out of this world. Food in the resturant was a little high but still very good. Would recommend this to anyone!!

Room Tip: Ocean view to the west side
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooponyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

I visited H-Beach for work and was able to stay at the Hilton. Having stayed at the Hyatt on my last trip (and having a very mediocre experience), I was looking forward to trying something new. The hotel did not disappoint. The room, grounds, and staff were top notch. While there's no pedestrian bridge over PCH, I didn't find it to be a drawback. Beach is easily accessible, and if the weather is nice an easy walk to the main drag for restaurants/shops. The pool looked great, but I didn't give it a try. I would happily recommend this hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdbigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I went to California for our 20th wedding anniversary and stayed here and the hotel could NOT be better ! What a beautiful hotel and the location is amazing ! Such a classy, beautiful Hotel, actually it's breathtaking and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone ! OUTSTANDING !!!!! Thankyou for all you do , the staff is awesome !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank beachgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A very memorable one-night stay in Huntington Beach was made even better by the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort. I will recommend this hotel most highly to anyone traveling to the area.

We were going back and forth between staying in Newport or Huntington and ultimately went with Huntington and are very glad we did. Our ocean-view room was beautifully appointed, the view was perfection and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful!

During our very short time at Waterfront Beach Resort, we walked on the beach to downtown Huntington for breakfast, shopping, walking on the pier and watching beach volleyball and then headed over to Newport for more walking, shopping and sightseeing.

While we didn't have time to enjoy the resort's restaurants or pools, we walked through and it all looked beautiful.

Thank you Waterfront Beach Resort and kudos to your entire team-- we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a fantastic two day stay at this beautiful property. The ocean view from my 9th floor room was panoramic, the room above average and spotless and you could not have asked for a better level of service and attention to detail.

My stay was for a business meeting, a meeting that included a reception, dinner and next day luncheon. The food and service was was amazing. During the reception the biggest broiled shrimp I have ever seen and hand passed baby lamb chops made for great appetizers. The servers and Bartender with so attentive and professional. They all had smiles and there was no tip jar on the bar.

Lunch the next day was something special, In & Out Burgers, Cesar Salad and Root beer floats.

Room Tip: Upper floor ocean view is the way to go.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great experience from arrival to departure! One of the most friendly hotel staffs I have ever encountered. I asked for directions to a meeting room, and the staff member said "I was just going that way anyway, I'll show you." She wasn't going anyway - she was just going out of her way to provide great service! Excellent food, rooms with views. A GREAT stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne90704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Beautifully situated hotel with an awe inspiring view of the ocean, allows business professionals to take a deep breath of ocean air and relax and enjoy a truly peaceful and enchanting sunset after a busy day. I wish all my days could end like this!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
578 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £187 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing