We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USC Student. Dog Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Near LA Live
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First of all, the hotel offered an outrageously cheap rate for my 2 night stay after I got kicked out of student housing early.

2nd. Had to bring my puppy to which the friendly front desk staff waved the $10 a night fee, simply to be pleasant.

3rd. Clean rooms, don't know what other reviews have been complaining about but the place gives you all you need for a short term stay. Nicely renovated bed set/other amenities.

All in all, great service, great price, convenient parking/wifi/pet accomodation. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room that you have to enter the lobby for. At the end of the day, Southern LA is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Worst hotel/motel that I've been to. I've usually relied on reviews and this one is so wrong.......if I can give no star I will definitely do so but I have to give a star to make a review. The room is so small, the floor carpet is dirty....and this is so NOT acceptable...... used condom on the floor! I reported to the front desk in the morning and left to go on sight seeing but after we came back the condom is still there.....terrible! If you can avoid this place, please do yourself a favor. I think the people who give possitive reviewed on this place are the people who works here.

Room Tip: Avoid the place....do yourself a favor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EyeGive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I am so greatfull to came to Rodeway Inn
any time I need to be here for personal matters, because; of the hospitality and the welcome these people make feel any time I visit this place is awesome!!!!! I did not find it in any other places around here...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heaton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i stayed here for 4 nights and it was good. the Rooms are small but clean.
for this price defnetly OK. the personal at the front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pascal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our room was old, pillows were older! No fridge, no coffee maker, just a bucket for the ice.
Not coming back.

Room Tip: I did check the rooms before staying, but after 17 hours on a plane, I had no choice but to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My room looked brand new, with granite in bathroom, good mattress, nice color scheme...much better than Motel 6 for less money. Free wireless access and breakfast. Pet friendly. I'll come back when I want to visit museums in LA.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Ok, so it is not a glamorous motel and the location is a bit industrial, but I needed somewhere inexpensive to stay and it was just fine for the price. The front desk staff were so very nice, with genuine smiles and cheery attitudue and the upstairs veranda was a nice place to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. The interior parking helped me feel secure about the safety of my car. I'd stay here again if the opportunity presented itself again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCtoSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Park
El Rancho Motel
#160 of 355 in Los Angeles
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Ave eTown Inn
#194 of 355 in Los Angeles
6 reviews
New Bay Motel
#263 of 355 in Los Angeles
9 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Near LA Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near LA Live

Address: 6340 Santa Fe Ave, Huntington Park, CA 90255-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Huntington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near LA Live 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near LA Live reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near La Live Hotel Huntington Park
Rodeway Inn Huntington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing