We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled, average hotel with clean bed and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Near LA Live
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel says it was close to LAX, but it is about a 30 minute drive (plus traffic). The room was very average and clean. The security door for the lobby was a bit intimidating, but apparently necessary. For the cost, I was expecting a little more. But overall it was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Near LA Live
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel is indeed pet friendly with a $10/night fee per pet. The hotel is very cheap. However, the neighborhood for us was not safe. We heard sirens all night. My husband wanted to go walk our dog, but I refused to let him go. There were homeless everywhere and way too much sketchy activity. The hotel room itself was not disgusting, but it had an unpleasant odor. Thank goodness we only booked one night here. We were so happy to leave the next morning. We didn't stay to try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Next time I am just going to dish out more money to stay in a safe hotel closer to LA. The drive to LA was only about 10 miles. We won't be staying here again and definitely don't recommend it to anyone. Unless you don't mind be in the ghetto, and staying in a run down hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ObsessedTraveler805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The room was extremely cramped and there was no desk or table/chairs. They advertised "free breakfast" and it was pretty much a scam. This hotel has no designated area for a breakfast/kitchen. They converted a regular hotel room to be the supposed breakfast area. There, they had stale doughnuts bought from a grocery store, along with 2 types of cereal. They also had a coffee and juice machine, which when we tried to get the beverages, they were watered down. We had stayed at a Rodeway Inn before and were expecting to have at least the essentials they had, but NO! Do not count on this factor to persuade your decision to book there. Also, the parking is terrible because it's very limited and if you arrive late you'll have a hard time finding a spot. The bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. I had to kill two bugs in the bathroom. The shower had no water pressure and it's a stand up shower, so there's no tub. When you try to stand outside of the shower to wait for the temperature to adjust, it sprays water all over the floor. The neighborhood is a little ghetto and made me feel a bit unsafe at night. The price was cheap, they had free wi-fi access and cable TV channels. I would not rate this a 2 star establishment. I've stayed at much better properties with that rating and for the price point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotfam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Not bad, clean and economical but the rooms were a bit dated. However, the carpet was a little stained/darken by the asphalt oil, trailing into the room. The room has a fridge, microwave and Internet access is by tickets. If you have a lot of devices (i.e. iphone, ipods, ipads, laptops, etc.), you'll need more than one ticket! Breakfast consist of package pastries and bulk cereals with milk available. The surrounding area was fine! …more like a quiet middle-class community; filled with working people. I walked our dog every morning and evening around the block and found the all houses and yard well kept; no sign of un-employment or vandals. The motel is good for an inexpensive place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

It's not as bad as some people are commenting. I've stayed COUNTLESS times since late 2009: every time I visit L.A. (about 5 times per year) I stay here. My last stay was for two nights July 12 - 13, 2012. I prefer the 2nd floor in the outside parking lot area. Yes, it is definitely NOT in a glamorous part of town, BUT I don't believe you'll be mugged here either--just don't walk in the area at night! There's a Norm's Restaurant nearby on Slauson; get there early or you're in for long waits! Also on Pacific Blvd. nearby there's a Guess Outlet and a La Monarca Bakery which sells excellent Oaxacan coffee and pasteries. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Main building is noisy. I suggest you request a 2nd floor room in parking lot area. Expect A/C noise...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quesillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Ghetto, thought I was getting a decent hotel for one hundred dollars night, wrong! It's not what they pictured on the internet. Some of the bad things: bad, bad area, dirty, heard yelling from one of the rooms, saw a man walking out with a "lady",some obvious "activities". We wanted to stop only for the night, and continue our trip but we did not feel comfortable and safe. Other families traveling with us felt the same way, they agreed to give me the money since I had used my credit card, but we did not stayed there. Of course, they charged me the whole amount, I tried to complain, but no success. Their reason, "they lose money!" My advice: don't go there and make sure you always read reviews before booking online.

Room Tip: Don't believe everything the internet pictures, read, read reviews please!
Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Martha363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First of all, the hotel offered an outrageously cheap rate for my 2 night stay after I got kicked out of student housing early.

2nd. Had to bring my puppy to which the friendly front desk staff waved the $10 a night fee, simply to be pleasant.

3rd. Clean rooms, don't know what other reviews have been complaining about but the place gives you all you need for a short term stay. Nicely renovated bed set/other amenities.

All in all, great service, great price, convenient parking/wifi/pet accomodation. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room that you have to enter the lobby for. At the end of the day, Southern LA is not...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Park
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
7.2 mi away
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area
5.3 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#238 of 353 in Los Angeles
492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#177 of 353 in Los Angeles
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Near LA Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near LA Live

Address: 6340 Santa Fe Ave, Huntington Park, CA 90255-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Huntington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near LA Live 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near LA Live reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near La Live Hotel Huntington Park
Rodeway Inn Huntington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing