We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!”
Review of The Mile High Cafe

The Mile High Cafe
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place was recommended for breakfast. Owned by a Mother and Son (Jason) who waited on us. We had the BEST meal and SERVICE!! Wifi is available with code. Jason's Mom makes her waffle batter that tastes like creme brûlée - which my husband had.... YUMMY!!! I had eggs with asparagus and it was SO FRESH!! We enjoyed it so much that we drove up for lunch a couple of weeks later and I had the California Roll with Udon... SO GOOD!! They are known for having an Asian Fusion Flair and serve many noodle dishes along with many other choices in Salads, Sandwiches, Breakfast items, and Dinner. Restaurant and bathrooms were immaculately CLEAN!! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you try this place!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    44
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food but other than the waitress the attitude of the rest of the staff left something to be desired.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our weekend crew travel crew visited the resturant and wanted a good reasonable breakfast. Until our waitress came to take our order it sremed like everything was a chore. there was no greeting for our party and the attitude of the staff was "why are you hear". The place was not crowded and nor was it busy. When our waitress arrived and with her smile it changed and our attitude of the place changed. Food was good and with the piano player made the breakfast worthy.
I thank her for her service and her attitude. It made our morning after all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family Owned Restaurant - Great Food!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fusion food. A great mix of American and Asian Fusion presented in great form. Everything looks great and tastes great. Their rice bowls are really good. Had breakfast here also. Everything is good. The owners are nice people too. Easy to find - right next to the school on the highway.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grubstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delecious”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place was really good. I didn't have any expectations coming in but we left coming back the next day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
936 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great place just outside town”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stopped here on our way out of Idyllwild. The food and service were excellent and the price was very reasonable. We also enjoyed live music, a beautiful young lady played the piano while we ate. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mile High Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Mile High Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing