We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful setting”
Review of Idyllwild Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idyllwild
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Idyllwild Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The Idyllwild Inn is perfectly located if you want to park your car and just leisurely walk every place. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, but unfortunately the furniture was very worn and the sofa bed mattress looked dirty, needed to be replaced and was not used for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank scicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

Ok, Kids-- this is not the Taj Mahal... but it is a lovely, wholesome, family-owned inn where we and our closest friends have made memories to last a lifetime. Summers can be a little dusty, but December can bring blizzards, snowfall, or just a chill-- we love it anyway! A perfect place for board games, cards, Charades or Pictionary with the kids, and perfectly located for a stroll to dinner or a movie. We are 5-star hotel-lovers... but we absolutely love the Idyllwild Inn, too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aLITTLESpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

My husband & I are from Washington, DC. We stayed at Idyllwild Inn for our friends wedding! The Inn is located in the center of town. Everything was within walking distance. You must keep in mind that this is a mountain town and the Inns in the area reflects that look. It was a pleasant stay especially if you want to get away for the city hustle and bustle! Stay in one of the theme rooms..........French Country was nice!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asil7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stay there at least twice per year in one of the larger "rustic" cabins. They are always clean, fully equipped and the owners are very pleasant. I don't get the negative reviews. Don't people understand the word "rustic?" Additionally, understand many of these cabins were built in the 1920's so you may have carvings on the walls in some of the older cabins. I don't go there to review the walls so it doesn't bother me. I like the size of the cabin and deck, cable tv and wifi. A short walk across the street to shop and restaurants helps as well. However, the kitchen is so nice we usually cook in. Going there again next week.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

central location. Very friendly staff. Stayed in both room and cabin. Do yourself a favor and call to get best rates. Don't book online. Also, stay in the cabins. They are great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inspector_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

My husband and I stayed this past weekend at the Idyllwild Inn. The cabin was very clean and had everything you need. The fireplace was beautiful and the Owner was very nice. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yorkielovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I booked my room on the hotel website, only to receive an email stating they are going to charge me $47 more then I was quoted. After questioning them, they stated it was holiday price even thought it was a weeknight. I looked ALL over the website & NO where did it state the rates are different for holidays. They would NOT honor the price given to me.
Be careful when booking there & realize they do not care about customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cline76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idyllwild hotels
1 mi away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 14 in Idyllwild
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 14 in Idyllwild
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#7 of 9 in Idyllwild
66 reviews
2 mi away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 14 in Idyllwild
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idyllwild Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idyllwild Inn

Address: 54300 Village Center Dr, Idyllwild, CA 92549-9997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range: £46 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Idyllwild Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Idyllwild Inn (since 1904) is located on 5+ acres in the heart of Idyllwild, CA. Idyllwild is within a 1-2 hour drive of diverse locations like Disneyland, Coronado Island, and Hollywood. At the Inn you can sit on your own deck under the pines and oaks, feeding squirrels and relaxing in the great outdoors. What makes the Idyllwild Inn so unique is its rich history and within minutes our guests can experience the best that Idyllwild has to offer. Since we are located in the center of town, our guests can walk to several great restaurants and many excellent shops and art galleries. A short drive can get you to some of the best hiking and mountain biking trails in Southern California. Our desire is that soon you will come and enjoy this amazing little town in the San Jacinto Mountains and join our little family here at the Idyllwild Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Idyllwild Hotel Idyllwild
Idyllwild Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing