We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wraps, organic food that tastes yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature's Wisdom - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nature's Wisdom
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: http://www.natureswisdomidyllwild.org/
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great wraps, organic food that tastes yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My partner and I moved to Idyllwild recently, and he's been buying takeout from Nature's Wisdom a few times a month. For basic, healthy and organic sandwiches / wraps that are packed with taste, Nature's Wisdom takes the cake in Idy.

May favorite is a swiss cheese Panini with side salad featuring the home-made honey mustard dressing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this place in Idyllwild”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We planned to eat here for lunch on our trip, but also went back for a 2nd meal for dinner because they stayed open late during a special event. It's all about fresh and healthy foods that taste great. Panini's with side salads were our favorite. Great bread. Highly recommend the Motz/ Basil / Tomato mix. Also enjoyed the wraps. But it's worth the visit just to get their homemade mixed berry salad dressing. Seriously, it was the best ever! It was much cheaper than the far busier (and more expensive) restaurants down the row beside it. Cute interior. I suggest people plan on this place as a lunch stop since it's definitely more of a lunch faire of food choices. But we were thankful they opened for dinner and extended their hours when so many other places normally open for dinner were overcrowded. It's family owned. We love supporting the local businesses there. Expect to pay about $10 per person, plus tip / drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placentia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yummy healthy and friendly too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

a great little place worth the time if you need some really good food on the healthier side. the green chile pizole soup is incredible. their green salad is full of good veggies and is much more than its title implies. several tea and heathy drink choices. you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yostcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This small cafe serves delicious sandwiches, homemade sauces, soups, and dressings, and dessert to die for. This is the perfect place to have a healthy meal (vegetarian options too) that makes your tastebuds happy. If they are making strudel, it is a must. The smell alone knocked our socks off.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pedropeacenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We took our 3 young adult children for a mid afternoon lunch and sat out on the patio. The service was beyond slow- we waited 20 minutes for water, than an additional hour for our sandwiches! The food was good in the end. Luckily we had lots to catch up on but it was just too long a wait. Wouldn't take younger hungry kids or restless dogs because patient is key at this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nature's Wisdom also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing