We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place in Idyllwild”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage
with large deck, BBQ, and table. Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage
with large deck, BBQ, and table.
Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Relax with a good book and a nice hot cup of coffee in the morning
Real wood burning fire place
Boulder Creek Cottage offers a fully furnished updated kitchen.
Large dining table seats 6
Great room with large dining table, big screen HD TV & FREE high speed WI-FI
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV & balcony
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV, and  balcony
Laptop friendly workspace
Guest bedroom with queen size bed, HD cable TV.
Guest bedroom with queen size bed & flat screen HD TV.
Full bathroom upstairs
1/2 bath downstairs
Winter at Boulder Creek Cottage
View from the forest (our back yard)
Garden swing
Frequent visitors to Boulder Creek Cottage
One of the local residents
Lake Fulmor
Fishing in Lake Fulmor
Ernie Maxwell Scenic Trail
Lake Hemet
Lilly Rock as seen from Ernie Maxwell Trail
One of our local guests (Stellar Jay)
Taken by one of our guests in September 2015.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KevinEnEn...
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Idyllwild”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Larry goes out of his way to make sure you have a great stay in his Cottage. Great place to stay for two couples or a small family. We hope to make it back up again in the Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delmar112...
Del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the owners did everything possible to have their home be efficient , special , charming and just a pleasant place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Idyllwild”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice cabin...very clean and cozy. We have rented a lot of cabins in Idyllwild and this is one of the best. My family enjoyed the large deck and watching all of the squirrels and birds in the morning and evening. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of games and DVDs for the little ones. We hope to visit again in the winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trying2se...
Amer, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to get a way from the noise of the city. Well stock and clean. owner was excellent as far as contacting me and arranging opening of house. If going in the summer, bring bug spray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quietness
Liked least: Hard to find a good grocery in town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haya T
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband, two sons (11 and 14), mother-in-law and I absolutely loved our stay at Boulder Creek Cottage. The cabin was just the right balance of cozy and rustic yet with all the modern amenities available (wi-fi, flat screen TVs in every room). The modern kitchen had everything you could ever need. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quite spacious. The only regret I had was that my family and I were not able to enjoy all the cabins' amenities and features longer because we spent most of our two-day stay at a family reunion in Hurkey Creek camp ground. The surrounding area is beautiful. There is a lovely deck attached to the master bedroom as well as a huge front deck with BBQ and lounge chairs. I loved the wooden bench swing - I drank my coffee there in the early morning. Larry, the property owner was very attentive before, during and after our stay. He checked in with us to make sure all was well. And it was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, cleanliness, location
Liked least: No air conditioning in smaller guest room - but it wasn't a problem since the person sleeping in there didn't need it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photog261
Chula Vista, California
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway-Just bring your clothes!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Boulder Creek Cottage has everything- I mean everything. Just bring yourself and some clothes. Every amenity you could think of from ketchup to shampoo, BCC has it. The owners have taken great pride in this quiet tucked away location under the stars in the quaint town of Idyllwild. They are very customer service oriented and are concerned about making your stay the best! It's a great place to get away and relax-by yourself or with loved ones. There's plenty of room for everyone. Recharge, Reenergize and Revitalize yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything and the board games! Peace and quiet!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippfam4
1 review
“Excellent location with great accommodations!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Boulder Creek Cottage was a beautiful cottage nestled in the mountains, with gorgeous views all around. The owners were great at providing everything you could need. We're very happy to have found this place and we'll be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing