We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better late than never to review (if positive)”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage
Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Relax with a good book and a nice hot cup of coffee in the morning
Real wood burning fire place
Boulder Creek Cottage offers a fully furnished updated kitchen.
Large dining table seats 6
Great room with large dining table, big screen HD TV & FREE high speed WI-FI
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV & balcony
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV, and  balcony
Laptop friendly workspace
Guest bedroom with queen size bed, HD cable TV.
Guest bedroom with queen size bed & flat screen HD TV.
Full bath & shower upstairs
1/2 bath downstairs
Winter at Boulder Creek Cottage
View from the forest (our back yard)
Garden swing
Frequent visitors to Boulder Creek Cottage
One of the local residents
Lake Fulmor
Fishing in Lake Fulmor
Ernie Maxwell Scenic Trail
Lake Hemet
Lilly Rock as seen from Ernie Maxwell Trail
One of our local guests (Stellar Jay)
Taken by one of our guests in September 2015.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Better late than never to review (if positive)”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with my family in Oct of 2015 and had a great time. My then 6 year old really enjoyed the large boulders on the slope behind the house. And the swing is a great amenity! Big deck that we played games on in the afternoon. Fully stocked kitchen. Would recommend and hope to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D
1 review
“Great little vacation hideaway”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

So, first of all, make sure you have your GPS handy, but a tip is that the cabin is at the top of the cul-de-sac. Very well appointed, with plenty of videos and games for kids and grown-up alike. We just used the heater once, the rest of the time between the fire and the electric blankets we were snug as a bug in a rug. Larry was always very responsive to our needs and left plenty of information for the cabin and surrounding area. We loved hiking in Humbert Park trails, and Idyllwild was amazing. People are super friendly and helpful, food was great (hit up Idyllwild Pizza for delicious pizza, and Idyllwild Ice Cream since calories don't count on vacation! . We definitely enjoyed ourselves, and the days flew by. Can't wait to go back! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a lovely getaway. The kids keep asking when we can go back to our mountain house!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Feel at home”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house was very comfortable, very you needed was there, we enjoyed a fire in the fireplace each night. The house was very clean, the only problem I had is that I have CO
PD, so the stairs were a little difficult for me ,but was well worth it. We would tell are friends about your wonderful cabin, loved watching the aminals, and the peace and quiet. Hope to see you again. The owners were very helpful. Loved the small town and the shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Such a great experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I greatly enjoyed visiting Idyllwild and staying in this lovely cabin. I have never stayed in a cabin before and this was beyond what I expected. I loved that they had movies, board games and a full kitchen. The cleanliness is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. Kendra and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience at Boulder Creek Cottage. We strive to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible and when we hear that your expectations were exceeded then we know we have accomplished our goal once again.
It’s a pleasure to host such wonderful and appreciative guests, we look forward to having you back again anytime.
Larry & Kendra (Owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
La Crescenta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in comfortable, quiet cabin”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our third stay at Boulder Creek Cottage. Each time we've had a relaxing stay in a comfortable, clean, and well-maintained cabin. The cabin is in a particularly quiet part of Idyllwild, which we very much appreciate. Larry, the owner, is easy to communicate with, pleasant, and helpful. This is really a pleasant get-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, spacious, and I love watching the birds at the feeders.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
La Crescenta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and enjoyable!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I very much enjoyed our second 5-day stay at Boulder Creek Cottage. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. Very spacious for 2 people and could easily fit 4. It's very quiet and secluded but also a few-minute drive to excellent restaurants and shops in Idyllwild. It's also close to a mountain walking trail. I particularly enjoy watching the birds at the bird-feeder on the deck. Larry, the owner, is easy to communicate with, concerned about our needs, and accommodating. Overall, a really excellent place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded & comfortable while being close to restaurants, shops, & trails.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sochi34
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Cozy with an amazing view.”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a nice, comfortable and cozy cabin. This is the place. I booked this cabin for my birthday weekend. There was a storm that passed a couple day's before which left a lot of snow and it was the most beautiful sight to see...we described it as a postcard photo. The cabin itself is so welcoming. I felt as if I was at my own home. Very relaxing and very enjoyable. Although, there was 18" of snow, that did not stop us from enjoying every bit of this amazing cabin or the outside patio which we all enjoyed. Thank you so much to the property owner's and the housekeeper's for such a lovely stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;