We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill

The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Darla was our super nice bar person/server. Didn't eat but had wine & beer. Fun place, filled with locals. Good place to pop in for a brew or wine when the mood strikes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    53
    17
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm, Casual Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Simple, casual, friendly service. Nice menu choices. Huge, juicy burgers, moderate pricing. Not a full bar, beer and wine only. Will return at some other time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dining Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Luis who shared details about their Menu and helped us as first timers. I ordered the Pastrami Burger with Texas Toothpicks which are beer battered onion and jalapeño strips. The burger was massive and delicious! The Texas Toothpicks are incredible and I highly recommend them. My wife ordered the Shrimp Quesadilla based on Luis' recommendation. It was outstanding served with guacamole, fresh Pico de gallo and sour cream. The service was very attentive, the food delicious and the number of diners tells the story. The Lumbermill was packed and people were enjoying their meals. I know you will enjoy your meal and make the Lumbermill a regular dining destination.

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here a couple of weeks ago, because it looked like a good place where locals go to eat. My husbands hamburger was huge and delicious. My street tacos were also really good. Very attentive waitress, great food, and very reasonable prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came here for our first meal when we arrived in Idyllwild. All I can say is that it's a good thing this restaurant is a 3 hour drive from our homes because it would be dangerous for us if it were any closer. The burger's are 1/2 pound of hand formed Angus beef with the exception of the 1/3 pound turkey burger, 1 1/2 pound Big Foot , and 5 1/2 pound Paul Bunion. I had the Juicy Lumber Mill (messy, get extra napkins), and my friend got the mushroom burger. Best burgers we ever had!!! So good that we made it a point to return for our last meal a few days later before driving home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Idyllwild, CA
 

Been to The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing