We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tree Top Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Dining for 6
View from the Street
View from the deck
Rocky says 'See ya soon'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David P
1 review
“Beautiful Tree Top Getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was exactly what my family and I were looking for, a perfect quiet mountain retreat. Patty and her husband could not have been any nicer. Truly wonderful people. The cabin is nice and clean fully stocked with everything you need for your stay. I will share this with family and friends as much as I want to keep it to myself. I hope Patty and her husband decide to keep and rent the cabin more. We loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
You are a great couple and have a wonderful family. Hope to have you stay many times in the future
Patti and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug714
Orange, California
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Patti's Treehouse is the perfect getaway for a relaxing, quiet, enjoyable stay in the mountains. Cabin was very clean, well stocked with everything you will need, quiet, and has a great deck with grill. Location is actually in Pine Cove just a short drive from downtown Idylwild. Cabin is easily accessable for older people. Will be back in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
It was great having you stay and yes it perfect for older adults, all on 1 story and just 5 steps down. Fenced deck for pet too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Patti's Place is a perfect get away!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such a great little mountain cabin for a weekend get away! The place has everything you need and the porch seals the deal. The wood burning stove is amazing, the pet friendly option, and the location provides the Best sunrises I've seen in Southern California thus far. The birds love all the bird feed left for you to hand out which make mornings with nature a real treat! I loved staying there and would do it again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the porch and wood burning stove
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing