We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YIKES... didn't expect such great Chinese food :)”
Review of Hidden Village - CLOSED

Hidden Village
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YIKES... didn't expect such great Chinese food :)”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

It was as good as I have ever had! Surprised I could find it in the mountains... Everything was delicious!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ROCKAWAY BEACH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

After reading the reviews we decided to give it a try on a recent weekend stay. We ordered fried rice, Buddha delight and the Pork Loin as a takeout. Upon getting to our hotel, we discovered the fried rice wasn't fried, fresh or edible. The vegies weren't fresh - just a microwaved bag of "oriental vegies" and we couldn't describe the pork --- all horrible. We took it back and demanded our money back which we received. Don't waste your money on this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAIL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always great”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Try to eat here at least once every trip. Excellent food. Steamed dumplings are amazing, get extra dipping sauce!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We have enjoyed this Chinese restaurant for 25 years!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Try the dumplings, wor won ton soup and whatever the daily special is. We have never been disappointed here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1608Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service and very good food”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is a very small restaurant with limited outdoor seating in good weather. The staff is kind and accomodating. The food comes out hot and quickly and very good. Only Asian place in Idyllwild, but well worth going to.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtcowboy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Village also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing