We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Idyllwild RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I wasn't sure if we would like it but we will definitely return again. I wouldn't recommend arriving in the dark. The sites are nice and the majority of the RV sites that I found are only 30 amp service with water hookups but no sewer which was fine for us as we were only here for three nights. I usually like to have 50 amp service so that we can run both A/C's but it wasn't too hot so one A/C was fine. They had plenty of activities for the kids such as Karaoke, Ice Cream Socials, Games, Hiking, and a nice pool. I did see a few golf carts running around which would be nice to have. Maybe on my next visit.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is an OK park, but not stellar given the location. The sites are tight, and not very level (our Class A Motorhome was "off the wheels" in front to get level, see photo). Park kind of noisy, and the check-in staff could use some training. However, we found the other staff to be very nice and accommodating. We probably won't be back as it was kind of pricey as well...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank AngusPodgorny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great Family Park with lots to do. Beautiful campground that is fun for the whole family. Staff is always very friendly and willing to assist with everything you need. Bathrooms are very clean and the entire park is very well maintained. Lots of activities for the family. We enjoyed the birthday party the staff put together for Smokey the Bear. Very fun for all the families and great photo op for everyone. We love coming here. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get out of the city and enjoy the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our group rented a cabin as well as an RV site and both were very nice, shaded, quiet sites. For us the real icing on the cake was the staff at the resort. We had engine trouble with our truck on the way up the mountain which AAA was unable to help us with. When I called the resort to tell them that we might not make it there, "Ranger Rick" asked about the issue with the truck, told us that vapor locks occur fairly often, and told us how to fix it. As a result of Rick's help, we were able to get to the resort. Because the truck required some additional work, the staff found room for us to stay an extra day in our current spots until the work was done. They could not have been more pleasant. We hope to be able to go back when we can spend more time enjoying the many amenities at the Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micheleaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Activities for all ages. Hiking trails all around campground. My GPS worked great bringing me into the facility. I would not recommend anyone coming in after dark and trying to find a site. Facility has a locked/keypad gate. Safe and secure. Staff is a phone call away if needed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank hblaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I are birdwatcher and this part has plenty of that. Thanks!

Its a beautiful park. We enjoyed the forest surrounding and the people in the park.

I would like to thank the staff for being so friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time visiting (travel trailer) and we had such a nice time on the beautiful grounds that we would up buying the membership as we would like to return many times.

The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We arrived during a rogue (May) hail storm, and I needed to borrow an adapter for the power, and they delivered it to our site in the hail after I called them. The rest of the days had great weather.

We arrived early on Thursday and the Memorial day rush arrived on Friday afternoon. They had a full booking during the Memorial day weekend (as expected), but it seems this location attracts decent people, as there was no rowdiness or overly loud people. Everyone (staff and visitors) were all friendly and relaxed.

They had daily activities geared for families and kids (of which we brought 3) so thats a big thumbs up for us.

The bathrooms are well kept and clean. The store is well stocked and not over priced. The grounds are clean. There are playgrounds for the kids. There was a bluegrass concert on one night. The pools are heated and clean (though no lifeguard on duty). The fishing pond was well stocked, before being fished out by the crowd.

We stayed mostly on the grounds, though we did take a short trip to Idyllwild (which was bustling during the long weeeknd) and down to Fulmor lake to fish.

The grounds are large (around 300 acres) and while they were fully booked, there was still plenty of space for everyone and you never felt crowded. Lots of nature trails and open spaces to get away too.

Highly recommend this place.

Jeff, Pam, Tom and Joe on the staff were especially helpful folks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echobunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idyllwild
1.5 mi away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 14 in Idyllwild
123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
160 reviews
2 mi away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 14 in Idyllwild
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
53 reviews
24.4 mi away
Wilderness Lakes RV Resort
22.6 mi away
Emerald Desert RV Resort
Emerald Desert RV Resort
#2 of 8 in Palm Desert
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idyllwild RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idyllwild RV Resort

Address: 24400 Canyon Trail Dr, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Idyllwild
Price Range: £96 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Idyllwild RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Idyllwild RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing