We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, charming, convenient, wonderful stay”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2009

stayed there with my wife and 3 other couples.
great rooms, perfect location, nothing but charm

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ld1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Creekstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

Recently stayed at Creekstone Inn, on June 2, 2009. I was to make a presentation to the
local Rotary Club on the next morning. Our hosts, Charles & Kay Wix were awesome.
Not only did they select our lodging for the night, the manager was soo nice to my
husband and I. We immediately felt at home and cozy comfortable!!

As we entered our guest room, the ambieance was peaceful, thrilling and comforting all at the same time. We are looking forward to our next visit to Idyllwild and the beautiful Creekstone Inn.

Trooper Yolonda Williams, Founder, President
Inland Empire Buffalo Soldiers Heritage Association
(dba- IEBSHA)
P O Box 366
Riveside, CA 92502

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2005

I stayed at the Creekstone Inn and it is incredible. I grew up in Idyllwild, and wanted to go "home" for a romantic weekend with my boyfriend, so I knew right away where to stay. The inn keeper is so kind. In the evenings, she puts out some sort of dessert. It was yummy both nights! We brought along a few bottles of wine and champagne. We sat in the beautifully decorated "gathering room" by a huge fireplace and read, drank wine, and chatted with other guests. The breakfasts were sooo delicious in the mornings. I actually bought the recipe book because I wanted to prepare the delicious breakfasts at home. There was a full breakfast, meats, fruits and some sort of a pastry main dish. It was fantastic. There are tons of games available to play at tables in the sun room area. We played games all afternoon and sipped on free coffee, hot cocca, and hot cider.
We stayed in room #7. It was worth every penny. We lit the candles around the tub and turned on the jets and relaxed. They also provided firewood for our fireplace.
Only one sidenote: The rooms are cleaned while you are eating breakfast, so put any personal items away prior to breakfast. We were a little embarrassed when we returned because we had left flower petals and lingerie on the floor. oops.

Otherwise, this is the most incredible place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. This B&B does not even compare to the other lodging options in Idyllwild.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TemecGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
120
Reviewed 4 June 2003

I visited Creekstone B&B in Idyllwild, California, last December for two nites. WOW. The fireplace in the room i had was all glass (visible from two sides/rooms), with a nice, cozy bedroom on one side, and a beautifully tiled bathroom on the other side. The bathroom was huge and had an extra large (maybe fits 4 people?) jacuzzi. We loved it... so much so, we are thinking of visiting again this year. The innkeeper was very gracious. It had snowed lightly the day before our arrival, so it was perfect for cuddling. And during daylight hours, we walked through the little town. great great place!

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idyllwild
10.1 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
262 reviews
10.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 13 in Idyllwild
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 13 in Idyllwild
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 13 in Idyllwild
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 54950 Pine Crest Ave, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekstone Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic, historical 9 room inn with guest access to a gourmet kitchen, billiards, TV's & DVD's, conference & retreat facilities, fireplaces & jacuzzi tubs. Walking distance to great restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing