We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with an awesome view on the ocean”
other travellers have booked this property
Admire the Stunning Sunsets from your Beach View Balcony; outfitted with fire pit and small BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admire the Stunning Sunsets from your Beach View Balcony; outfitted with fire pit and small BBQ
Welcome to the Airy, Bright, Open Floor Plan, You will be greeted with an Ocean View and Cool Breeze The Gourmet Viking Kitchen is Fully-Stocked - Ready for the Chef to Prepare your Favorite Meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Admire the Stunning Sunsets from your Beach View Balcony; outfitted with fire pit and small BBQ
Welcome to the Airy, Bright, Open Floor Plan, You will be greeted with an Ocean View and Cool Breeze
The Gourmet Viking Kitchen is Fully-Stocked - Ready for the Chef to Prepare your Favorite Meals
You may be Distracted by the Ocean View from this Kitchen...
A Kitchen Pantry to Store Your Supplies!
Dining with 4 chairs plus a bench, 2 bar stools to sit at the breakfast bar, high chair is available
Enjoy Amazing Ocean Views from every Area of the Main Floor
Comfortable Seating in the Living Room
Beach View from the Balcony off the Living Room
There is also a Convenient Powder Room Located on the Main Floor
Stairs lead up to the Bedrooms above, and the private garage below the main living space
The Master Bedroom Offers you a Private Balcony with Calming Ocean Views
A Bright and Airy Master Bedroom with a Comfortable Queen Bed
The Master Bedroom has a Balcony with Outdoor Seating to Enjoy the Beach View
Above the Master Bedroom is a Loft with Two Twin Beds
Stunning Beach Views from the Master Bedroom..   Stairs Lead up to the Loft Above
The Loft is Furnished with Two Twin Beds
Main Bathroom with Large Shower -- Stocked with Fluffy Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel
The Main Bathroom is Situated Between the Two Bedrooms on the 3rd Floor
The Second Bedroom has a Queen and a Twin Bed, Plus Large Closet and Small Balcony
The Beach is Located Steps Away - Right Across the Street from Surf Passage!
Surf Passage Beach Kit (Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Sand Toys and Volleyball)
Surf Passage Wagon Packed with all the Beach Gear you Need to Enjoy a Day at the Beach
Surf Passage is a Townhouse located on the Ocean Side at Seacoast Villas
Imperial Beach Farmers Market held Friday Afternoons at the Pier
Imperial Beach is Home to the Fun Annual Sand Castle Competition
This is the Beach Across the Street from Your Vacation Home - Looking South Towards the Pier
Catch a Glimpse of the Awesome Outdoor Art Along the Beach
Imperial Beach looking North towards Point Loma, Downtown San Diego and Beautiful Coronado Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Imperial Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcwalk
Nyssa, Oregon
1 review
“Comfortable Beds!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just got back from a week stay at Surf Passage. Perfect location for walks to the beach, restaurants & shops. Imperial Beach is in driving distance to all the other beaches in SD which is nice, as well as Sea World, the Zoo and most everything else that brings people to SD. We had a great stay. The beds, ALL of them, were very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything to cook with. I would give this 5 stars, but was left a message for clean up/check out directions that threatened to charge my card more money if the jobs listed were not completed. They included washing towels (which there was no laundry soap to do so) sweeping and vacuuming, taking all trash out (with specific instructions on how to bag up food, etc.) wiping all appliances down, spray and clean beach toys & chairs, and doing all dishes. We have stayed in many vacation rentals and have never come across that many instructions to clean. Usually we just take all trash out and start dishwasher, and that is with no threat of more charges to our card. After taking approximately 2 hours cleaning the morning of checkout, we called in to tell them we were unable to wash towels because we had no laundry soap to do so. We asked them why we needed to do so much clean up, since we had paid a cleaning fee. The answer was not to worry about the clean up...but this was AFTER we spent the last 2 hours in the home cleaning, so apparently the cleaning crew didn't have to do so much. Very confused at why we paid a cleaning fee but then was left with a message to clean the jobs listed or else our card would be charged more. That is not right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the threat of more charges to my card if all the cleaning was not performed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear guest,
we are delighted that you had a great stay in Imperial Beach at our Surf Passage Town House. Thank you so very much for your valuable feed-back regarding our check-out instructions. To be honest, we were already in the process of revising the check-out list, when you stayed at our property. -And, you are absolutely right, it is unreasonable to ask our guests to conduct a thorough cleaning on their check-out day.
We apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you that our check-out list has been changed and up-dated to the usual procedure you might expect at other vacation rentals.
All the best,
Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00Sim00
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house with an awesome view on the ocean”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house has an awesome location, just across the street you can access the beach!
There are 2 balconies that are directed to the ocean. You can watch amazing sunsets from there :D
The kitchen is fully equipped, we found everything we needed. But not only the kitchen is equipped very well, also the rest of the house let not much room for further desires. The TV was great (Smart TV), you can connect it to a BOSE sound system for amazing sounds and you can use Apple Air Play to connect to this sound system to play music.
If you have a car with you, you can park in the garage.
The house has two freezers and refrigerators, so we had definitely enough space for everything we bought.
If you need to work there is even a working desk for your laptop or your papers.
The beach is nice, not that overcrowded as some other beaches in San Diego are.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (beach and stuff :D)
Liked least: If you want to party, this is not the location to choose first.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting your stay, and we are delighted that you and your fellow student friends had a great time surfing and studying in Imperial Beach. All the best for your future in Germany, you'll always be welcomed back -
the NSSD-team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, very well equipped house with breathtaking views on the ocean”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house's location in Imperial Beach is very nice. You only have to cross the street to get to the beach and some small shops. The beach is not that overrun like other places in San Diego. It fit perfectly for us.
The house itself is very modern and clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and we really liked cooking there. The living room has a large TV with a big variety of channels. There is also a Blu-Ray player with that you can access Netflix (if you have an account). In addition there is a BOSE sound system for Apple Airplay. WLAN was fast and everywhere in the house accessible.
The living room has a fireplace the heated the room quite well. Furthermore the balcony has a fire pit run by gas that provided a nice atmosphere in the evening.
Down in the garage were an additional refrigerator, a large washing machine and a large dryer. Everything was working perfectly.
There were some beach-chairs, balls, sand molds, boccia and a sun umbrella provided.
We really enjoyed our stay at Surf Passage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Tobias -- We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Imperial Beach and your stay at "Surf Passage". We hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you back to Southern California. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel P
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect vacation in a perfect place! Extremely clean, fully equipped and very nice house, suitable for families with kids. We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciate all property management efforts to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you very much!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy225...
phoenix, az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First time in san diego. Had 3 younger kids. On the beach. townhouse had everything. was just like advertised. Kids loved being so close to beach. Easy access to everything. Place was great. Would definitely rent it again. Rental company very helpful and was easy to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on the beach
Liked least: further south of san diego than thought
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyDonohu...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm so in love with this place!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

One of the things I love best about driving to San Diego is coming over the hill and BAM! You can smell the ocean and feel it on your skin. I have been to San Diego a lot, but never to Imperial Beach. When I saw pictures of this townhouse (From Next Stop: San Diego aka NSSD), I was in love.
There was a little confusion on my part when I got there, because I couldn’t figure out the garage. I didn’t even see it at first. FYI: It’s on the north side of the building, and it’s under all the townhomes. Each townhouse has its own garage inside, with a real garage door that closes. You can enter your townhouse from the garage.
Walking in, all the patio doors were open and the ocean breeze was flowing through the entire place. Now, being from Phoenix, this was awesome! You enter on the second floor (first is the garage, remember?) into the kitchen area. There’s a Viking stove, which earns major cool points from me. Even though I like dining out while traveling, I am a passionate cooker and appreciate quality. There’s a small half bathroom, then a step down into the dining and living areas. The dining room table is huge and has 6 chairs. The living room area has a large sectional couch, fireplace, and big screen TV over the mantle. There is cable TV, too. Off this area is the first patio, which also has a small fire pit.
Going up to the third floor, (second floor of living space), are the bedrooms and full bath. Both bedrooms have a patio. There’s even a cabinet with loads of extra towels. Both bedrooms have large closets and either a dresser or armoire. The master bedroom has a simple desk, which I used to write postcards to my friends so they would be extra jealous. The patio has a high-top table and two chairs, and overlooks the main strip of Imperial Beach, called Seacoast.
Above this area is a loft section. It’s got a couch and recliner and a keyboard. If I felt like rocking out, I totally could have!
There’s also a view of the ocean. It’s a block away. No lie. You cross the street, pass a few shops, and YOU’RE ON THE SAND!!!
I had Paula’s number in case I needed anything (I didn’t.)
Tips for travelers:
1. Don’t go to Barrow’s. We walked out after waiting almost 15 minutes for our non-alcoholic drinks.
2. GREAT little gyro/pizza place a couple blocks south. Get a slice!
3. It’s a nice, safe, town. I was alone and felt secure in the townhouse.
4. If you forget toiletries, there are a few in the bathroom drawers, including new toothbrushes. The master shower is also stocked with body wash & shampoo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness and views of the ocean
Liked least: The garage, but I suck with parking garages at the mall.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing