We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo and excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from back balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from back balcony
Bedroom1 King sized bed and has its own bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from back balcony
Bedroom1 King sized bed and has its own bathroom.
Bedroom 2 has a king sized bed and its own bathroom. Also has a balcony with a nice ocean view.
View out the window of the room with the queen bed
View of building out front
Front balcony has a BBQ grill
The beach is just steps away
The IB pier is a couple blocks away
Imperial Beach pier is a couple of blocks south
Spirit of IB is just outside the unit
View of the pier steps away from our unit
View of San Diego Skyline from our beach
Islands off our coast
View of IB from the pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Imperial Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ERIN R A
1 review
“Great condo and excellent location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My Mom, Sister, Daughter and I stayed in the condo for a week and it was great. We each had our own Bedroom. Just off the Beach. You can see it from several different areas. It was clean and had everything you could want. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Erin
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotcoles2...
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's better than it looks”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time. The condo is much better in person than in the photos. Owner was very responsive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We are very glad to know you enjoyed our unit and the great town that it is in. Hopefully you come and enjoy it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivbert
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very roomy, well kept, good location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The condo was everything that was described and more. We had 6 adults. 1 teen and a child, all had plenty of room to keep out of each other's way. Excellent amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of Room
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to everything; value
Liked least: I wish I could have stayed longer, but others had reserved it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigdave44
1 review
“Wonderful rental.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I moved in to this rental in October 2014. Has been great being here. Owner takes care of any issues that come up in as timely a manner as he can and he is always courteous and respectful of your personal space and your time and wishes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
As a host one strives to take care of one's guests as best as one can. I am glad you feel we are doing a good job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi_Aleg...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Best in San Diego!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed here with a small group and it was the best decision we could have made!
We had the beach literally at our front door, Sea 180 was a great restaurant 2 blocks down, and the condo was was SUCH a good deal. It was clean, and accommodated us perfectly. The owner was available for anything extra that we needed and we greatly appreciated that.
In short, this is the place you want to stay in San Diego if you want a relaxing beach-front vacation.
Tip: the sunsets are the best I have ever seen, bring your camera!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
It was a pleasure to host you and your group. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are right. The sunsets in Imperial Beach are great. Some say the surf is pretty good too. The fact that a guest can simply walk to a number of good restaurants is ideal or take a quick drive to Coronado. We also enjoy the Sea180's menu and happy hour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela g
1 review
“Very comfortable, surrounded by the voices of the ocean and the wind.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is very large and quiet, near the beach and the ocean. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bedrooms are clean, and very comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and with all the conforts you need. A wide-screen television, wi-fi, air.conditioning, a nice balcony,a washing machine and a tumble dryer: yuo couldn't ask more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet of the place, the comfort of the equipment in the house
Liked least: Everything was jp to the expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Fun By the Sand in Imperial Beach. It was a pleasure to host you. We really hope that you are able to come back soon. Imperial Beach is a gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing