We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bar Scene Decent Food”
Review of The Nest

The Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Bar Scene Decent Food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a restaurant with a very good bar scene. The bar is a thirty plus crowd not to say that under thirties aren't there. There is live music and dancing every night. On the weekend the place jumps. The food is decent but we generally go for the bar scene.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billwtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    18
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very old and over rated. I have friends that like to hang out there with the old timers. It is not for me.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank virginiaqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disco is alive and well at the Nest!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stopped in to check out this place, waited 5 minutes at the bar while the bartender had is attention to the two servers who were in deep inattention with the customers. Finally he looked down his bar.

A DJ and a bad horn player were there ( I know Brass instruments since played Trumpet for many years. This guy had no lip) A lot of locals who kept their 70's disco clothes for their golden years. Along with the flashing lights on the wall!

Tried the meat loaf and it was soggy and bland. Will give it a try again but will bring ear plugs since the music is way too loud for a small place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler714025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Lovely food strange lounge”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Had a lovely meal during restaraunt week so the value was excellent
Food very nice and staff really knew their job.
The owner Dodi seemed to enjoy walking around welcoming visitors and when a waiter dropped a plate she helped to tidy up . Something you don't normally see owners doing, that shows why the staff seem happy and very professional.
Went to the lounge later for a drink at the bar and what an experience that was. Good entertainment from the singer and dance floor full of people with no knowledge of rhythm - dance teachers would be crying in their drinks. We just laughed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“An Entertaining Place and Decent Food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This place provides great entertainment value. We went on a Saturday night and both the restaurant and the lounge was packed. The food was good, the ambiance loud and hurried. The lounge was packed, shoulder to shoulder, and provided a feast for people watching. We returned on a Tuesday night and both the restaurant and the lounge were more subdued. The food was again good, not great, and the lounge was just as interesting for people watching with a bonus that you actually had room to dance. A fun place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nest also viewed

Indian Wells, California Desert
Indian Wells, California Desert
 
Indian Wells, California Desert
Indian Wells, California Desert
 

Been to The Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing