We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - more business than family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Coast
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - more business than family”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

we are hyatt fanatics! but - we have to admit that this hyatt is a business hotel with family activities thrown in as an afterthought. the pools are ok - nothing special. the games and bikes are not int he best condition. the villa that we stayed in was nice but a bit worn. the best part of the hotel is the staff - they are beyond amazing. every staff member we interacted with was super polite and eager to please. this is a very nice resort and the villas are great - just not the most family friendly available....

Room Tip: go for the villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairwind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    665
    234
    108
    55
See reviews for
740
703
67
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

First the pros: Service was top notch, one of the friendliest staffs I have encountered from valet guys to housekeeping to the front desk. The bar area is great in the evenings and they have live music most nights as well. You will be hard pressed to find a more picturesque property as it is on the golf course and you have the mountains in the background. Rooms were clean and updated and came with a nice balcony.
Now the cons: Be prepared to pay, everything is premium priced. From the $4 (20oz) soda in the market downstairs to the Parking which you even have to pay for self park! The workout facility is small and the equipment is dated, they know this though as the nice gentleman working in there said they hope to update at least the equipment soon.
Will definitely stay here again if in the Palm Springs area, great oasis in the middle of the desert.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damelo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,707 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 726 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great resort next to golf course and clubhouse. Great area.
This is one of those places that just one visit is not enough. We plant to return.
Terraces with ceiling fans, out door rock fire features, big yet cozy seating areas. Everything one could want or need provided.
Excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a very nice resort in a very desirable location. What's not to love in Indian Wells? The Hyatt has all the usual amenities one has come to expect at a four star resort. It is very family friendly. It has its own golf course which looks lovely. It is very close to the Shops on El Paseo Drive, which is a more laid back version of Hollywood's Rodeo Drive without the attitude. The accommodations are very comfortable and the food and service in the restaurant (California fusion) are very good. If you are looking for a full-feature resort in a great winter getaway location, give this a try.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for three days recently. Though the room was ready at noon for me, the ac did not function and neither did the system for dispatching service people. When they did show up, they were rude. I had to move rooms. The manager nicely gave me a credit for that hassle. I had a nice view on the gold course. The gym is awesome, the adult pool area and food are great, the grounds pretty and the spa very beautiful. I had a too rough massage but the spa manager made that right, too. And though I had a noon check out, the housekeeping was knocking at 10:30. Ugh. All in all I might stay here again, but would like to try other resorts in Indian Wells.

Room Tip: face golf course, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this property. It is quite beautiful and we liked the new updated restaurant and patio, outdoor fireplace area. Although we aren't really pool people we did enjoy the beautiful adults only pool for an hour or two each day! The staff and service at the pool was great! The staff at the front counter were unhelpful for the most part and we were disappointed in the room we were given, as it overlooked the parking lot, even though we requested a pool view room beforehand. Although the views of Mt. Eisenhower were quite nice, we found it to be very noisy, especially very early ( 5:30 a.m ) in the morning with the staff making all kinds of noise transporting stuff to the hotel. Also it took about 10 minutes for the hot water to come on in the shower each time we used it! We enjoyed using the cruiser bikes,which are provided in the pool area but sadly they were not in very good shape, and frankly some of them were downright dangerous! (These are the same bikes that have been there for many years and they need some new ones..)
Overall great hotel but could use a bit of attention, I expect a top notch property when paying high resort fees!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms except the ones overlooking the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I had the great fortune to spend 4 days/3 nights at this very nice resort hotel. Though we were there on business, we were able to really enjoy the relaxing ambience that emanated from the rooms and staff who cared for the guests. The room was large and accomodating. Not too small for a multi-night stay. The staff was ever smiling and greeted us regularly with "good morning/evening" and "is there anything I can do for you?" I felt they went the extra mile to ensure a wonderful stay. The gym, though small, was well-equiped. More than enough weights/nautilus/cardio machines to ensure no down time. The outside was nicely landscaped and pleasing to the eye. The outdoor firepits were a nice place to unwind with a glass of wine in the evenings. All in all, I highly recommend for both service and quality.
P.S. Though we didn't bring any children, I did notice that they had a "kids' club" to care for youngsters while the parents to enjoy golf, or...

Room Tip: I recommend getting a ground floor room facing the pool. Nice patio area in which to read or just e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expilotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8707
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing