We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Overnight stay wasn't nearly long enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We popped in to this Hyatt, on my Diamond Points, so we could attend a nearby wedding. Although it was out of the way it was worth the drive. This is a LOVELY resort. Andrew checked me in and out at the front desk and made me feel like a family member. Two gold stars for Andrew!
The room was LARGE and bright. We faced the beautiful pools. Andrew apologized a room facing the mountains was ready yet... but hey! I didn't care.
The "Lounge" was nice and comfortable with all kinds of fun snacks and drinks.
We will have to come back so we can stay longer and enjoy the spa and pools.
Thank you for a nice night, Hyatt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This resort is very well kept. Staff very nice, helpful and friendly. Swiming pools are excellent for children and adults as well. Gym is excellent also. Great golf course. You can rent bikes for free for one hour and have a nice ride around resort. Parking is $10 per day, valey $25. Several tennis courts are also available. There was no basketball court and I think it would be nice adition. Restaurant very nice, good food although the menu is limited. Nice patio with heaters. The resort and hotel very clean and well maintenated, but sofa in our room had a big stain. One of the elevators was not working always; not a big deal, but wait for elevator was sometimes longer than usual. Room spacious with balcony. Overall I like it very much would come again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottoreK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very nice resort. Rooms were clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. The food was very good too. The golf course was wonderful and the food in the clubhouse was good. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch at the clubhouse.... Fantastic!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our perception was of a luxuriously appointed hotel and a welcome which started the moment we arrived and Sean checked us in. You got greetings and smiles everywhere. 4 Star all the way and we enjoyed every moment of it, thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hadn't been to Laquinta Area in 6 years. This hotel is comfortable. Nice room for the warm weather with a nice pool area and adjoining golf courses. Staff was very helpful and the heath center and spa were above average. Great service all around. Close to everything. As a golfer thats a good thing. I hate places that charge for parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfingYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is my second year that I've been to the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells -- for business. And each time I wish I could return for pleasure. As a business venue, it is really top rate: the rooms are wonderful, grounds are beautiful, staff is extremely helpful and friendly, food is great. A nice bar to hang out at after hours....really it couldn't be better. Perhaps next year I'll come a day early to enjoy the pool and other amenities. It's the kind of place where you don't want to leave the grounds - just stay there and enjoy being in a comfortable, lovely bubble!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in a villa - if you can afford it, go for it! We had a private spa -- h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of stay 5 days at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort and Spa. Our experience was wonderful. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms are well appointment and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have experienced. The resort grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. There are numerous pools, including an adult only area, so finding a spot to relax is never a problem. The exercise area feels like a high end gym. We ate at one of the restaurants, Lantana. The services was friendly and the fish tacos were delicious. The hotel is located very close to many excellent restaurants, so don't be afraid to leave and explore. We will be returning to this hotel in the future for more relaxation in the California sun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyB569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
12.9 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#19 of 74 in Palm Springs
176 reviews
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8707
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: £146 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing