We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect venue ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The perfect venue ...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was here for four days for work followed by some leisure and can not speak highly enough of the hotel. The rooms were large and well appointed, the staff very friendly and their banquet & events people were very attentive. The restaurants were of a high quality, a little pricey, but the view from everywhere made up for it. The pool looked delightful, I just didn;t have time to enjoy it! The perfect venue for work, couples of families as it caters to everyone.

Room Tip: Go for a corner king or a corner queen - they're a little bigger and have great views of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJayMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    430
    139
    70
    50
See reviews for
364
319
39
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here on a 3 day business conference; the grounds were laid out nice and impeccably maintained. The resort was located within a short distance of nice restaurants and clubs, we enjoyed the live music at the Hyatt located next door.

I think I was there on a busy weekend because the front desk phone calls often went to voice mail? And one evening we could not get a hold of room service after trying for 30 minutes, Oh well it was probably for the better as I didn’t need the late night extra calories.
We enjoyed the pool bar and the waterfall that creates a comfortable mist in this desert heat.

All in all we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Broken Yoke restaurant for breakfast, down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My wife enjoy a little R and R here once or twice a year for a mini-vacay with the kids. Awesome pool with a beach and plenty of area for the kids to burn off some pent up energy! Great staff and very clean. Highly recommend nice break from the norm. Thanks!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 229jayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The grounds of this hotel are exquisite and makes a beautiful impression right away. The view from our room overlooked the small lake and golf green with the majestic mountains in the backdrop, it was just gorgeous. The room was a typical Marriot room, nothing wrong there, but not really "special" (except for the view). The issue with this hotel that I did not like, is that all the rooms wrap around the public areas of the hotel, which means that you always hear the activity coming from the bar, lobby and shops. In our case, we heard the partying until 2am. Since this was a stop in a long road trip, that party atmosphere did not work for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel which was booked for us for a wedding. The price was reasonable, the pool was amazing and our room was extremely clean and roomy. Great view of the pool. An extremely beautiful property. I thought I was in Hawaii. Great breakfast buffet. The greatest complement I can give is to all of the hotel staff. Everyone was so friendly and over-the-top helpful. We want to especially thank Dean and Sergio. Sergio went out of way to assist us with a Hertz rental car. We had trouble getting a hold of Hertz and Sergio was on the phone immediately to assist us. Not his responsibility. Then, Sergio literally ran to get the car for us so we wouldn't be late for our wedding. Dean, the bellman, was the friendliest guy ever. I was there with my elderly mom. And every day he would say hello to us and check on us if we were in the lobby or waiting for our car. He was genuinely friendly. The staff made our stay. I've stayed at many, many hotels, but this hotel's staff were the friendliest and the seemed to love their job. I will definitely be back and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Palm Desert area.

Room Tip: The main towers (In the main building) are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for a Thanksgiving vacation week. When we got there we upgraded our room for a reasonable fee to a very large corner room easily fitting the 4 of us. Great views, huge pool with sand beach, great hot tubs, and large grass area. Awesome!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the beautiful Esmeralda this last weekend. When we arrived I asked for a complimentary upgrade to one of their corner king rooms. That was great advice from another trip advisor reviewer. We had lunch at Cava restaurant, the food was excellent, the service was great. I also enjoyed some treatments at the spa. Also wonderful. We had room service breakfast. They were very quick and the food was great. I highly recommend the Huevos Rancheros Benedict, so yummy. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxMidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8708 (Formerly Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa California Desert
Indian Wells Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing