We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I were forced to change our wedding venue 6 weeks before the date due to failure on the part of the original site (Villa Royale Inn) to meet promises of our contract. We were so lucky to meet Michelle Stansfield at the Miramonte Resort and Spa. She designed an incredible event with our budget in mind in a very short time...and delivered! The staff at Miramonte, most notably Michelle and her assistant Arron, were incredible. They took away a great deal of the stress that accompanies planning an wedding with 130 attendees. Throughout the planning and event itself, we were confident that Michelle and Arron put our interests at the forefront and made our day special. If you are planning an event in the Indian Wells/Palm Springs area, you MUST consider Miramonte. Thanks to the staff for such accomodation and outstanding customer service!

Room Tip: Get the Sunday buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you, Thank you for your very nice comments! I have shared your comments with both Michelle and Arron. Our team truly looks at every opportunity to make “Moments of Magic” while our guests are staying at our resort. We feel very fortunate that we were able to obtain your business and appreciate you sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

This place has the makings of a very good hotel. The staff is excellent, grounds are nice, and the premium rooms are quite nice.
I don't really gather how this is a "resort". Though I realize they have most of the amenities one expects from a resort, it doesn't excell in any, much less "feel" like a resort.
I really like the pools, btw.

So here's the rub... How many hidden fee's should a hotel feel comfortable charging? A resort fee of $25 is excessive for this property, but charging $8 additional to park is bold at best. This is the desert boys... and that's a very significant percentage increase in cost.

It's not the money, it's the principle. Hidden fees are Shady and unfair. Just charge what you need to in the room rate. I realize it costs big money to run these properties, but tricking customers and permanently alienating them is not a road to success.
WE won't be back on principle. I resent being cheated out of the few lousy dollars I would have gladly agreed to in the room rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Napaguy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I was pleased to hear your comments on the service received by our staff and that you enjoyed your accommodations and the pool areas. I certainly apologize for your feelings on the resorts ancillary fees, but it certainly not of any attention to hide them from our guests. We do have all of our fees posted on our web site to our guests review. Again, I apologize and we certainly hope we can have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean and service was great and all were friendly. Only improvement would be a new mattress on the bed. The one I had did not have any support at all.

I'd gladly stay here again. Don't miss the 1/2 price drinks and appetizers during happy hour.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tforucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Breakfast at the restaurant was amazing...one of the best omelet's I have ever had. Pool was nice and relaxing...poolside drinks and food were great as well. Patio off of our room was serene. Grounds were immaculate. ALL of the hotel staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. I had purchased the Groupon for this hotel and it was very easy to make the reservation and what a great deal it was! Last time we were in Indian Wells we stayed across the street at the Esmeralda and while that was nice we would definitely stay at the Miramonte any day over the Esmeralda. It has a much more relaxing, private, and homey feel to it. They take great pride in the appearance of the grounds and it shows. Only unfortunate thing was that we couldn't stay longer but we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Miramonte Resort was the perfect getaway for our family on Mother's Day weekend. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyInSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is a gem in the desert. Small property, but immaculate grounds are well-maintained. There is a very relaxed vibe at this property. The food at the restaurant is excellent, and not too expensive by resort standards. The rooms are very modern and spacious. Not a great choice for families with kids -- the amenities are more suited for adults.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDCADan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We loved this place. The pool is massive and we went during the week so it was very quiet. The pool area has a lot of really nice lounge chairs and round beds so we never wanted to leave the pool area. Rooms are set all over the beautiful grounds and our room was great, it was a good size, and the bathroom was not bad. It was a very relaxing few days, felt like we were way more than 2 hours from LA. We got massages in the spa so we had access to the spa all day. The have a quiet lounge with magazines, complimentary water and fruit, and 2 salt water pools. Staff was great from the valet to the pool staff. Overall a wonderful experience. The only thing we didn't love was the restaurant. The food was good but it didn't match the calm, clean vibe of the place. You'd expect healthy dishes with smaller portions. Just seemed like not the right fit for such a quaint getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelMo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: £137 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing