We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent place to stay! Grounds are well kept and staff is terrific! Rooms are quiet and very roomy. Has a homey feel. Rooms with the balcony are fantastic!
Well worth the time and money!! Pool staff is very attentive and personable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucki13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beware of the $28 resort charge. I know many places have this insulting add-on. It's especially unjustified at the Miramonte. Starting with the positives - this hotel has a nice location along the 111. The grounds are expansive and well manicured. The main lobby and bar are very nice. Our room had double vanities. The room had a large 50 inch(?) TV. The family pool area looked nice although the adult pool area looked kind of junky. The room seems clean and was quiet. Unfortunately this is pretty much it for the positives. Admittedly, we had what was probably the worst room in the hotel. We were warned by the desk staff to pay for an upgraded room, which we declined. (Did we get the worst room they could find because we declined?) The room was of average size but dark and with poor lighting. The furnishing are pretty standard chain hotel. The bath was outdated. The hallway had a strong pungent odor. When we entered the room the air was stale. The HVAC seemed inadequate even though the weather was in the 70s - it cycled continually. We had to keep the fan on, otherwise the staleness returned. The towels were relatively small and somewhat scratchy. Several towels were well worn. The general look and feel of the room and the buildings is old that is being refreshed with multiple levels of paint and not much else. Dirty grout, poorly hung fixtures etc. There is nothing extra or in anyway special about this hotel. Anyone who pays the rates quoted on the website will be disappointed even for the higher priced premium rooms. Save a bundle of money and stay at a Garden Inn, Courtyard to Hampton Inn unless you must have the gardens and landscaping - in which case you will do much better at almost any other true resort in the area.

Room Tip: Refuse any room that faces the parking lots. Rooms in the center of the resort are likely the better...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that the guest room experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive for perfection throughout all areas of the resort and your comments regarding our product are very disappointing.
Our hope is that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Indian Wells. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We just stayed here, and worst resort we ever stayed at! It smelled sooo bad! It was musty and moldy! There were spiders in our room! The adult pool is the size of my bathtub! Sooo small! The service there is aweful! Everything about this place was gross! Trash on the outside premises! I don't know how they stay in business! I would honestly pay not to stay here again! My 3 year old also woke up with bad rash from the bed! It was aweful!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanieturner777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that the experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive for perfection throughout all areas of the resort and your comments regarding our pool area and guest service are very disappointing. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Indian Wells. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We came for 3 nights with our 3 children, aged 7 - 13, and really enjoyed our stay. The junior suite was very spacious, the pool and pool area very relaxing, the food was quite good and the spa was wonderful. It is true that the room was made up quite late in the day (after 1:30pm), but it wasn't a big problem for us. My daughter lost an earring down the sink drain and a handyman was sent up immediately to retrieve it. True, the rooms could use some updating, but it was clean, spacious and well laid out. We were very happy with our visit and would recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank JacquieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at this resort, but if I wasn't aware of others reviews... we could have been charged way too much for this hotel. Our party was 3 adults, and 2 dogs. There was a charge for the dogs, which is to be expected, and they provided us with a room that had a step out balcony and yard, along with doggy bags, Dog bowls (which we never received and got a discount on our charge), and plush beds for them to sleep on. Overall the hotel was extremely accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay. If you are not careful you could have an enormous bill at the end. Taxes, parking charges, refrigerator, fees for charging items to your room instead of paying with cash. None of this was explained to us upon requesting these services but I had done my research and knew all of this ahead of time. Plan accordingly when choosing to stay at this resort but know that it is TOTALLY worth it. We really enjoyed our time at Miramonte Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

stayed here for valentines weekend 2014 and it was quite disappointing. i had heard and seen this place and it seemed to be really nice. it just didn't go very well with our particular weekend. the grounds and pool area are excellent and beautiful, but the rooms are aged and need upgrading. the first night, the plumbing in the bathroom made banging noises so loud it made sleeping impossible. the desk clerk, beth did a good job explaining that finding an engineer in the middle of the night would be difficult. she offered to move us. after two more episodes of the banging noise (it stopped when you flushed the toilet) we told her we needed to move immediately. at 4:30 am we moved and basically had 2 hours of sleep the first night we got there. they offered to not charge use for the first night and after meeting the the resort manager he offered a discount from the next two nights charge and reverse the resort fee for the next two days. that was appreciated but our new room, the closet door was off the rails and the safe was open in the locked position. i called the front desk and they said they would fix it immediately. the next morning i had a message on my phone and the manager (cornelia) said that the engineer went into our room to fix the safe but it was locked and they didn't want to open it lest we had valuables locked in it. i informed cornelia that the sale was open in the locked position and it was impossible to close the safe so the engineer must have gone to another room or never really bothered to see the problem. regardless, i told her don't worry about it and left it at that. we went about our day and returned to our room at 3 pm saturday only to see our room had not been made up. i called housekeeping and they said that daily maid service could be done as late a 5 pm. that seems awfully late for maid service. i asked that they make up the room immediately. that took about an hour to finally get the room made it. i would seem to me that 5 pm maid service is a little late, but that is their policy i guess. lastly, the first night we got there, my wife took a shower and she showed me the towel they had available for use. picture below. this is for real. the maid actually put this towel in the room for guest use. it just seemed that a lot of little things were bad and when added up together, i would rate this resort average at best and i will almost certainly not return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank central_valley-sb-ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed spending the day in the Spa...I has an excellent massage by Christen. She was amazing...she helped treat a lot of the tension I had and went out of her way to customize my treatment. She didn't just stick to the regular 60 mins...and a week later, I'm still feeling great. I had to write a review just because of her. The grounds for this hotel are really nice. We did not stay in the hotel because we actually had a Groupon for another hotel that claimed they were a Spa but totally do not compare to this place. The next time we visit the Desert we will def be staying at the Miramonte.

Room Tip: Look online (expedia) for daily room rate specials...the day of booking is a lot cheaper. Might make...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgV_gIrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: £125 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing