We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Deep Canyon(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mojave Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
211
197
152
98
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
197
152
98
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank's placegolf courselucille ballfrank sinatrapalm springsone bedroom suiteyogurtdean martingroupon deallive entertainmentbreakfast was includedpool areaget awaynice poolpalm desertoff seasontennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Came out for a relaxing R&R weekend and was dissappointed with the hotel. There was no pool server, no cups for the water cooler they did have at the pool and to top it off there was a ton of hair in the pool. One of the elevators didn't work and didn't have any luck getting a soda out of three different vending machines either. The staff was okay, but nothing special. No flat screen TV, flat pillows and old fashion sheets. I guess for $79 a night what should one expect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Not sure if it’s just the room I got but it’s not as good as some of the reviews make it out to be. This would be 2.5 if I could.

The Good:
Parking is free
Hotel bar is friendly
Bathroom Re-modeled
Lounge Show - Fun for the older guest or if you like the classics

The Bad:
Room is out dated.
No water in room - No fridge to store your own water.
No mini bar.
Bed was old.
Bedding was lacking fitted sheet - Always exposing a dirty old looking mattress. GROSS!
Old AC unit - You couldn't set to a certain temp. Hot, cold, hot, cold.
Bathroom Shower Cover doesn’t work - Floor always wet.
Pool is small.
Carpet needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Centrally located, just across from the big Hyatt Complex. The layout of the main floor is a bit odd, with an enormous spiral ramp/staircase right in the middle. But the place was clean, quiet, & the service was fine. Free parking & free continental breakfast were pluses. Nice pool. Balcony with a sunrise view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were invited to a special weekend of music at Frankie's Place, shared the presidential suite with our musician friends—who could complain? Aside from that, the staff is WONDERFUL!! The hotel is beautiful, the music fabulous. I don't how the regular hotel rooms rate, but our accommodations were terrific. Palm Springs and surrounding cities are a fun pace to visit in the spring—warm and sunny with lots to see.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Indian Wells Resort. My husband stayed there on business last year and brought me with him this year. The newly renovated room had beautiful large tiled bathroom. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all of the old photos of Desi, Luci, Bob Hope, Frank Sinatra, etc. The breakfast room was large, comfortable and very nice. The bed was very comfortable.They did not have hot food as waffles but have a limited breakfast menu to order from if you wanted pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc. The continental breakfast was adequate with a large variety of breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. The pool area was clean and nice. There is a golf course there. Mostly, it is in a beautiful area to walk around with gated communities all over the place. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews