We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Review”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The reservations clerks, Karrina and Teresa were friendly, caring and professional. The hotel was clean and very affordable, but be prepared for the "hidden" $32.00 Resort Fee upon check in. Great location and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your review Jose. Karina and Theresa are very good employees and I am glad that they were professional and courteous. Sorry about the resort fee, but we don't try to hide the resort fee in any way. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    186
    129
    88
    88
See reviews for
157
236
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel really was God sent. I was at another hotel that really wasn't safe. This location was perfect. The staff is Amazing!!! (Joseph, Pete, Karina, Guy, Alex) From the CEO Nicholas who looks normal, to the Housekeeper Rosemary. Thank you so much for taking very good care of me.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Well we arrived in late on a Saturday night and we were very exhausted and didn't want anything making our night more exhausting. Well greeted by Elias at the front desk he made sure everything went super smooth and that we were happy with everything. I'm in the hospitality industry and this guy got my vote. Can't say it enough anywhere I go that customer service is number 1 to me and always will be. Other than that great breakfast I'm eating now writing this review and also rooms are nice. No complaints at all except wish I had a few more days out here. Value and everything you can't beat! Great job! Thank you a ton!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRR_Products
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your review. You really did get in late if Elias checked you in. I am happy that he was able to help you out especially at that time of the night. We really do pride ourselves on having good employees with good people skills. thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hotel was very clean everywhere. Our room was not large, but adequate. There were 3 of us.
2 adults one child. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had free breakfast tickets but the free breakfast would have been Okay too.
The pool had a bar and a bathroom right outside. Drinks were reasonable and the service was great.
The Nostalgic decor was interesting and we all enjoyed our stay.
It is off season so the room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are rooms all along the poolside, but since it is so hot there, the sun beats on them all afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent a couple of nights. Rooms are large and comfortable, although everything feels rather dated, except the bath...new and lovely tiled. Great pool and spa. Excellent service. Complimentary continental breakfast was nothing to rave at and did not satisfy. Free wifi and easy to access.
Get the sense it was a grand place in the 50's but just well maintained and a very reasonable price. Well located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your honest and useful review. I am sure this will help travelers in choosing a place to stay when in our area. Glad you had a good time here Jory and yes, next time you should stay a little longer. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

So this past weekend my buddy and I decided to take our terrible golf games out to the desert and we stayed at the Indian Wells Resort. Upon arrival we realized that the service was going to be top notch. The gentleman at the counter was very helpful in getting us checked in and to our room as quickly as possible. He was also able to get us a tee time at the course directly across the street on short notice. We ended up in a first floor suite looking at the pool which was also extremely convenient. The pool was pretty spacious for the actual size of the hotel. There were two bars available, one right by the pool and the other just a few steps away in the lobby. As for the room itself, nice, big and most importantly CLEAN. So one evening after golf we decided to hang out in the lounge. Nice place, good music and everyone there seemed to be enjoying themselves. You can totally see how this was probably the place to be back in the 70's. It's great to see a classy place not change with the times. Believe it or not, that made the trip so much more relaxing. No hustle and bustle. Just nice friendly people, probably the way it use to be back in day. As for the value, honestly you can't beat it. I will definitely stay here again and will also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aiden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
thank you for the great review Aiden. Theres nothing better than coming out to indian wells for golf! I am very pleased that the front desk staff was able to help with you with golf tee times. The pool area is pretty cool and yes having a pool bar isn't so bad either. Glad you had a great stay and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

There really is no better deal for the monies. It's not 5 star but for the value I give it a 5. The staff is curtious and they don't nickle and dime you for everything. Everybody is very laid back, music and drinks by the pool are reasonable (try the pizza) and friendly atmosphere for young children. My only recommendation is they buy about 10 more umbrellas for the pool area. If you are unlucky to arrive and fail to snag one it can be unbearably hot.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sosleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Property: Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Address: 76661 US Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells
Indian Wells Resort Hotel California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing