We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best, most relaxing place!!!”
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best, most relaxing place!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We vacation a lot and this is hands down our favorite family resort. Plan to spend 90% of your time by an in the pool and lazy river. The rooms are large and comfortable and the 3br comfortably fits our family of 9.

Nearby is a Target and a cheaper 24 hour grocery store. We like to go to Palm Springs to load up on the week's worth of groceries at either Costco or Sam's Club. If you do venture off the resort there is plenty to do. We've taken our littler kids to the children's museum and they love it. Our FAVORITE mexican restaurant is Taco Jalisco in Indio. We've been several times and make it a point to go there each trip.

WorldMark Indio is where you go to relax and enjoy fun in the sun. We've been in hot summer with high of 120 and the fall with high of 75 and in late winter. Each time we've left ready to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elpaso_big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    157
    72
    31
    22
See reviews for
196
124
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The property is very well maintained and our 1 bedroom unit was very comfortable. The pools and "lazy river" are also very nice. The main issue we experienced was the distance to Palm Springs were we concentrated our dining experiences. There are no close places to dine unless the adjacent golf course has a restaurant. If you have family that enjoys the water, golf, or their other recreational facilities and don't need to do the tourist things in the rest of the valley - this is the spot for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank iabraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I must have been nice to stay there during spring. But December, it is cold. We did not enjoy the beautiful pools and hot tub. The rooms are ok. Master bR is small for baby crib. Large and open living area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogetter201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've stayed here three times in the past five years and really like the suites. I've always had a one bedroom and it has a beautiful kitchen/living area and patio with a BBQ. The bathrooms are huge and the units are clean and new. The facility is large with about 14 multistory buildings and two swimming pools and play areas for the kids. There is a game room as well. The facility is circled by a golf course. It is very family friendly. There is a little market and a spa onsite and you can rent videos in the lobby.
The only negative I can say it that it is about 20-25 miles outside of Palm Springs and the other desert towns that have all the restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: All rooms face an interior "river" so I don't think there is a bad unit. If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAS8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed a Saturday to Saturday week and when we got there, the resort was full and noisy but got pretty empty by mid week. The place was very clean and the grounds were well manicured and loved to take our walks in the morning around the grounds and out the driveway. Even saw a Roadrunner run infront of us but no Wiley Coyote.

The one bedroom was large enough and had everything we needed for the week. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the furniture in the livingroom. You would sit on it and you couldn't get out. They were in the process in remodeling their rooms so hopefully they will buy nicer furniture to sit on.

The pool was very clean and we were at the pool in the back of the property, it was not very busy or noisy, that made it more enjoyable. We never went to their store on property but went to the local gocery store which was very close.

Whenever we would visit the area again we would consider to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSTBIGJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
525 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Friends invited us to stay with them at Worldmark for a few days while their home was undergoing some remodeling.

Our experience was quite positive. The units are older but reasonably well maintained. Our unit was a two bedroom with a king bed and two twin beds in the other room. The unit was clean overall though the carpet could use a shampooing. It is difficult to keep up with keeping carpeting clean when you could see on the carpet where some idiot guest had sprayed, likely sunscreen, on their feet and left a pattern on the carpet. Duh, guests bear some responsibility too but sometimes you’d never know that.

The bath was good sized but the toilet was too close to the wall and the biggest downside is that there are no grab bars of any sort in the shower. It makes one wonder about the designers and what goes through their heads when so many of the “owners” are senior citizens. Grab bars are even a convenience for everyone when dealing with slippery bathtubs. The TV in the living room was an old CRT and the reception and picture was lousy. Even though we asked that we not be bugged by offers of tours, and sales pitches, we were called at least 5 or 6 times before getting our message across.

The unit was designed oddly and there was little lighting in the kitchen. None over the sink at all and in this unit two lights kept going on and then off, on and off. Maintenance came and replaced the CFLs and told us that these are on heat sensors you know. Well duh CFLs put out very little heat when compared to incandescent bulbs that is part of their beauty. Don’t you just love it when some incompetent blows smoke at you?

The grounds are quite nice and very well maintained and are quite picturesque. There are two good sized pools in different areas with a spa, a wading pool, and those spray fountain areas where the water sprays into the air and one can walk through. There were a huge number of lounge chairs and tables all around the area. We were there midweek but our hosts were there on the weekend and grumbled about the noise from the pool area. The weather can get quite warm (hot) here but we were treated to some awesome high 80s and lower 90s temps that made for a lot of pool time.

Our last night there until about 2:00am there were inconsiderate people outside in the walkway by our window talking loudly and ignoring the fact there just might be other people around.

But as you know, these days it really is all about me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had a 3 Bedroom condo which enough room to comfortably accommodate 4 adults and 4 kids at one point during our stay. Although there isn't too much immediately around the property, various markets and stores (Target, Costco, Starbucks, Trader Joe's) were all just a few miles away. If you are planning a nice relaxing stay, this is the place for you. Cell reception in our room was not great but acceptable. Aircards are subject to the same standards but I hope you are NOT here to work. The pools were PERFECT for kids and adults alike. It was also very nice to wake up to a river with ducks in the common area between the buildings. The staff was nice and friendly. Calls to ask for help with the DVD player was fielded and resolved in 5 minutes (someone came to the room). Towel swapping where we bring used towels to exchange for new ones at their on site laundry area was a great idea. The property is also secured with gated/staffed main entrance and room card needed for reentry onto property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.1 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Property: WorldMark Indio
Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing