We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to vacation. Top quality facilities. Friendly and caring staff. The inner oasis is beautiful to look at and fun to enjoy. We are enjoying all the amenities of our suite.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we will share your experience with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the sites and activities we have to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    155
    72
    30
    22
See reviews for
193
121
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I came here with a group as a guest of our very generous host, who has a timeshare here. Very impressed. We had a 3 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for the 5 of use. We enjoyed hanging out in the pool, the jacuzzi and especially floating in the lazy river. As we were only there for the weekend we didn't have much opportunity to take advantage of all that was offered but we explored the grounds and found the very large game room and selection of movies. Also the grounds are lovely to walk around. Nice and close to some wonderful trails in Choachella Valley. There was plenty of information available on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pjthecatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that you were able to experience our resort as a guest and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Lazy River is a very popular attraction and we are delighted that you were also able to experience the many activities that the Coachella Valley has to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Joanne Hallert
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We are Wyndham owners and enjoyed getting out of the Washington cold each January. This was our second year, liked the location of our unit. Only noisy one weekend when a very large group of seemed to all be there together. Since we were there for a month, had weekly maid service and was pleased. The kitchen was well equipped, and the resort well kept ... wonderful to see flowers blooming in January. Little store and Starbucks was a nice treat. Although remote, this was our choice because we didn't want to be in touristy areas. We are hoping to trade for four weeks again next week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 171Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the respite from your winter weather. The addition of our Starbucks has proved popular to both owners and guests. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Joanne Hallert
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

we went to worldmark in Indio and while the resort is really big and stuff to do there like swimming ect. our room wasnt ready and we waited like an hour and half and also i expected the unit to be a little larger then what it was . we got a Two bedroom twin but it was on the smaller side, i have been to these worldmark hotels before and the units were larger

also they gave me a hard time to listen to a presentation and ways we still had a nice time

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 524mench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room to relax. With your feedback we can continue to improve the guest experience. Please rest assured that we will be making every effort to ensure we get our guests into their units on time to start their vacation. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have been to the resort several times over the last 4-5 years and found it a great place to unwind, close to LA and well maintained. This last trip was a real disappointment. Problems with maintenance and cleaning in the three units we used. The first was so bad that we had to move to the unit next door. The second unit was better, but still had problems. We have never had such an experience at a Worldmark or at this facility and sent our comments to the management.

Room Tip: We prefer the south side near the office and lazy river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the condition of your unit during your stay. Please know this is not our Wyndham standards. We strive to provide a home away from home to all our guests with satisfactory facilities and accommodations. We will ensure we check on the issue to eliminate any future occurrences and enhance the guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

very nice rooms...complex surrounds two pools and a "river" to float on...service was good and rooms were clean and comfortable...as stated in the ratings the place is remote and a good twenty minute drive into anything related to Palm Desert activities and thirty minutes into Palm Springs...It is surrounded by both the North and South courses of Terra Lago Golf...nice but not in the best shape of its life...

Room Tip: room service is not available as the restaurant is part of the golf course which is adjacent and sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip to the Palm Springs area and for sharing your review. We are happy to read how you enjoyed our product and services as well as the area in general.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were invited to stay in a 3 bedroom unit over Christmas vacation with extended family. Each room had a television and it was very spacious fitting 8 people comfortably. The rooms were clean, and the kitchen was stocked with minimal supplies. There was a master bedroom, a room with a double, and a room with twin beds to be able to have different sleeping arrangements for the whole family. It was a relaxing trip with plenty to do for our two year old. The kiddie/ wading pool is heated, so she had no problem getting in the water. The lazy river is enjoyable when there are fewer people. It can become crowded where you find yourself bumping other people, or pushed out of the way as people race by. The playground and game room provide additional entertainment when the kids leave the pool. The property is overall very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Lazy River is one of our more popular amenities and we are delighted to read how you and your children enjoyed the pools over the Christmas break. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Property: WorldMark Indio
Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
#2 Green Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing