We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenominal Vacation Spot”
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I are Wyndham members and live in Las Vegas, so we have the opportunity to stay here often. It is our absolute go-to location whenever we need a short or long trip to get away and relax. We have found that you can do some grocery shopping right on arrival and then there is no reason to ever leave the property. There is everything to do here from golf to swim to sports to movies and everything in between. This is also the epitome of a family style resort. There are tons of pools, playgrounds, a lazy river and game rooms. They even have a little convenience store right on site. If you ever want a relaxing place to stay with lots of options for fun, look no further.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room. All of them are close to a pool or playground. The ones one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We were delighted to read how you and your family visit us frequently and how you enjoy our resort, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do endeavor each day to deliver memorable vacation experiences for our guests and it is so rewarding to hear from our guests as we accomplish this goal.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This a great Resort and should be a GOLD CROWN in the RCI rating system, not a Silver Crown.
Everything is great here, from the rooms to the location, to the beautiful grounds, to the staff, to the pool areas, ...and a great golf course attached to the property. It was heaven during one the worst winters back east. We hated to leave, but will return again, probably longer, next winter.

Room Tip: You want to stay here...excellent....we are picky and we had no complaints, just all good stuff to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennstfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent visit to the Coachella valley and for sharing your review. We were delighted to read how you enjoyed our facilities and staff, we will be sure to celebrate this review with our team.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit next winter.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Conveniently located just off I 10 near Indio, Ca. The resort has nice clean rooms with the essentials for housekeeping during your stay. Several well maintained pools so adults and children can have their own space. The resort features a lazy river as well. Tennis is just out your door and golfing is just a short walk away. A casino with several nice dining options is a very short drive away. The valley area offers many things to do and sightseeing opportunities. Be prepared to definitely say "no" if you are not interested the sales presentation for the property when you sign in, however they do not continue to pester you after the initial contact. The resort staff has been very personable and attentive. We would definitely stay here again as a base for exploring the area.

Room Tip: The pools are only accessible through gate and the first floor patios are a nice distance from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyWhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you, Denny, for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience not only the amenities of our resort but also explore some of the attractions in the Coachella valley. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Joanne Hallert
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Checked in at Worldmark in Indio for one night. We did not find the place easily. It is isolated from all businesses. When we finally arrived, there was a security guard at the drop down arm. After giving my name, the guard contacted the front desk for verification before allowing us through. The registration was easy at this late time. Two friendly front desk employees were available. Other guests staying here are also attending the BNP tournament.
Our room was in Building 12. We had to call the office because we did not see the building numbers. The office should inform all guests that building numbers are high on the building. The numbers are not obvious in the dark.

This Worldmark appears to be a full service resort with two tennis courts, spa and other offerings. Tennis courts are reserved a day in advance for one hour slots. In the morning, mostly seniors were walking around with only a few kids on slides and pool area. The resort is a beautiful setting. However, I did not like watching my steps over duck droppings. The lazy river attracts fowl life. This lazy river is not for guests to float on inner tubes as in Las Vegas Tahiti Village. Although we saw a golf club about quarter mile away, this place is not close to restaurants. The resort does have a small market. If you want to relax in a secure, isolated, nicely landscaped resort, this is your place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Harold, Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience with our staff during your short stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and, as you commented, our owners and their guests do appreciate the opportunity to relax away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Joanne Hallert
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our family has been coming to the Palm Springs area for the past 20 years every winter and for the past 5 years have spent 10 days to 2 weeks at the Worldmark Indio. Most of the rooms are spacious, clean and have full kitchens which is nice when we decide to eat in. The deck barbecue is wonderful to use a few times each trip. The pool area, lazy river, basketball/tennis courts and rec room are great. The entire grounds are well maintained and very relaxing. Rooms have started to show signs of wear the past couple of years including a broken microwave, dirty chair arms, etc. Hopefully they are coming up to their schedule of updating the rooms soon. Love the golf course next door and the discounted prices for WorldMark resident's. Great course with beautiful views and challenging holes. We usually play two rounds each year. The weather is almost always sunny, which is why we choose it as a meeting place for family each year. Avoid the sales people who try to get you to buy - often with unpleasant sales practices unless you really are ready to buy and don't mind the inflated prices. You may want to investigate the resale market as well to save substantial money. Try to avoid renting on the 3rd floor of building 1 as it is below the sales office. They are noisy and begin working at 6:30am each day waking you up on the floor below. Other buildings are great.

Room Tip: Avoid building 1 which includes the sales offices and main lobby. Most other buildings are great. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randy_howarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you, Randy, for the kind words and I am pleased that you again chose Indio for your annual family gathering. Our amazing winter weather definitely allows our owners and their guests to take advantage of the surrounding amenities. Our units will undergo a full refurbishment in the future and in the interim we are pursuing an aggressive deep clean and maintenance schedule. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Joanne Hallert
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautiful property, unit was very comfortable and nicely equiped. Loved the Lazy River and other pools. Staff all around the place was friendly and helpful.
Check-in time at 4 PM was very crowded with lots of people waiting. That was the only thing that was disappointing to us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent visit to the Palm Springs area and for sharing your most favorable review of our offerings. We do strive every day to deliver exceptional experiences for all of our guests and it sounds as though we achieved this goal with you.
We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the Palm Springs area.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to vacation. Top quality facilities. Friendly and caring staff. The inner oasis is beautiful to look at and fun to enjoy. We are enjoying all the amenities of our suite.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we will share your experience with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the sites and activities we have to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.1 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
3.7 mi away
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
12.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: £93 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing