We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Yorkshire - England
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“An oasis of peace and quiet”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay. Close to all amenities and about half an hour from Palm Springs. The two floor apartments are well kitted out and the staff are great. We had two minor problems both of which were sorted in about 5 minutes. Our room was right opposite the pool which was hardly used by anyone else. Very secure and easy to drive around. Can find nothing to complain about at all. Good value but nowhere to eat but I knew that when I booked. Dozens of eateries about a 2 minute drive away. A car is essential here. Highly recommended and will stay again. Not sure about the golf as we do not play.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImmigrantTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi ImmigrantTyke,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Indian Palms Vacations Club. We are happy you found our resort fabulous. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. Your feedback will help in ensuring a pleasant stay for all guests. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
24
33
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The grounds were very nice. The staff was great when problems arose but could not solve Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN) not available on the TV choices. Our #1 TV viewing channel is EWTN, really stymied our vacation. Sneezing and eyes burning called for maintenance to check the AC filter, scary, scary, scary. Other maintenance issues: Newspaper dispenser did not work, sink stopper did not allow H2O to drain in upstairs bathroom, safety strips in tub needed, oven light not working, radio did not work, would be nice to have radios in bedrooms and one downstairs. With radio not working & TV signal died our cozy time in the unit was stymied again, so the only thing to do was to go swimming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarKellChristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi MarKellChristi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your overall poor experience with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club. We take our guest feedback seriously and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. We ask that you please email us ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com and a member of our team will be in touch with you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have stayed in the same unit during the first week of May for the past two years and have been very comfortable both times. The kitchen is fairly well equipped, although we ate out most nights, and the grill at the pool very handy. The beds very comfortable and bedding was nice. The unit was clean and had newer furniture this year but the living room,could use an additional chair since there were four of us. Everyone we had contact with was very friendly and helpful, no issues with the AC or any other appliance. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I would like to compliment you on your staff especially Andrea & Romero. Romero was extremely courteous & helpful every time I saw him. Andrea was very professional in every way, helping wherever she could. When we had a ROACH problem in unit 99 she switched us to unit 119 with no hesitation and asked if we needed help moving our clothes and if there was anything else she could do for us. All of the people on your staff are GREAT.

Thank you for your attention to this matter
Martin & Carol Moran
43 Dover Walk
Toms River, NJ 08753

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We tried numerous times to contact someone at the resort to let them know that we would be needing a late check in and what would be the procedure. We phoned three times during business hours and left three voice messages, but no one contacted us. So we showed up on a hope and with a confirmed online reservation. It is a gated community, but the gate was open and there was no one in the guard house. So we drove through and went to what looked like the main office and there was a sign saying, "to check in, see the guard at the main entrance", so back we went. Now someone was there, but when asked about how to check in, the guard said that he didn't know what we were talking about, there should have been a box with a key at the door. After much back and forth we discovered that we were at the wrong main office. He gave us some vague directions and sent us off. We got lost. We came back and this time another guard said to follow his car and he would take us there. Approximately 10 minutes later of winding through many many streets, we arrived. There was a box with a keypad, we keyed in the PIN number that was on our reservation, and....nothing. We phoned a number that was on the door, and they gave us a PIN number from who knows where and we finally had our key.

The unit was older, but clean and well outfitted. The bed was comfortable and the neighbourhood quiet.

The next morning we went through a similar hell as we tried to find our way back to the main gate, we had to stop to ask for directions twice, and finally we were free.

It was reasonably priced and comfortable, but the lack of communication and service on the part of the hotel means that this will be our only visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hi Wart99,
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Indian Palms Vacation Club. We apologize for the difficulty you endured when trying to get in touch with our front desk and the trouble when getting the PIN to your room. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously and will share this with our team. We thank you for your review and hope that we can one day welcome you back to restore your faith in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Everything was great. Close to the Polo Fields. The property management team were very accommodating and I can't say enough good things about them. Condo was clean. Neighborhood was quiet. Bedding was super comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and overall the unit was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hi Alea H,
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed being close to the Polo Fields and that our staff was able to make your stay much more accommodating. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is the greatest place to stay - especially during the Annual Tennis Tournament in March. I would recommend it for anytime as well. The Rooms are clean, beds (very comfortable) kitchens fully equipped. We enjoyed the great food in the Country Club (great breakfast buffet) and dinner was very nicely priced and excellent food. We watched the evening match during dinner. We are already booked for next year and it will be our third year. Managers and personal are very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dolly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
HI Dolly E,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're so glad we could host you during the Annual Tennis Tournament in March, and we hope you had fun. We appreciate your recommendation of our property and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.7 mi away
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Property: Indian Palms Vacation Club
Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing