We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confusion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Palms Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Confusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Beware!!
There are two hotels with virtually the same name , at the same address and they are quite different . Even now I have difficulty in remembering which is which .
One has super two up two down houses which are really good with all the facilities you require . The other has a posh reception area with average one bedroom apartments .
Neither serve food but there is a good restaurant on site, parking is free and the golf range and course is very good. Go for the one with the two up and two down . It costs less and is significantly better value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komivong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi komivong,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion you may have experienced when staying at our property. We hope that your stay was satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
32
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reno Nevada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We exchanged through RCI too. I've been in many time shares and this one is just adequate...it's just an apartment in an apartment complex. Space is fine although strangely laid out (big dining room at the back of the apartment--mostly wasted space--while the living room is smaller than it should be! Seating for only 3-4 people in living room. Old tvs. Note that there is only 1 1/2 baths which made mornings a bit more hectic. Really cheesy to charge extra for internet and "transponder" (to open security gates). Pools and hot tub very clean and underused. Beds are comfortable but sheets were old and slipped off the corners overnight. We received no cleaning midweek, although promised.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi tourgoddess,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations of our resort. We appreciate your honesty and invite you to contact us at ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com should you wish to share any additional details regarding your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future for a more improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Dishasher seal was broken, not cleaning dishes. We have to clean all dishes by hand. Blender was old dirty and no power. Coffee pot was old and has cracks. Dining room table all roughed up and some places are peeling. They took out washer and dryer from the unit but didn't cap the washing machine sewer line up. We have to walk 1/2 block and pay to do laundry. We stayed at many resorts this was the first time we have to pay to do laundry . Kitchen counter top had cracks and broken. Kitchen area had lots of ants. Tiles by the kitchen was cracked. The tiles and grout lines were so dirty that my socks were blackened and dirty. The shower glass doors were filthy. The sliding rail for tub enclosure was black from being dirty. The bathtub was old worn out and very dirty. The vanity in the small two piece bathroom was old and rusty. The cabinets for both vanities needed to replaced. The wood was peeling off. No place to sit outside by the unit. The back porch is six feet away from parking lot. Poor internet connection.
The fridge and microwave are clean and newer. The two flat screen TV are nice. Towels and bed sheets are clean. Nice and friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-Silver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Daniel-Silver1,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your overall poor experience with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club. We take our guest feedback seriously and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. We ask that you please email us ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com and a member of our team will be in touch with you soon. Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We exchanged into the townhouse rental thru RCI. We stayed in a single level unit about 12 years ago. Nothing much has changed. The staff is very courteous and helpful. It kinda sucks that check in is after 4 PM and check out is before 10 AM - you lose a whole day - and that there is an $8 per day fee for internet (most of the time it was weak) and for the access gate remote.
The unit was clean and comfortable - the carpets could use a good cleaning - the beds were comfortable too. The pool is heated and there is a jacuzzi hot tub next to it. Community BBQ is a bit of a drag. Fairly close to grocery stores and restaurants. Three 9 hole golf courses on site with reasonable green fees. I would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptDick9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi CaptDick9977,

Thank you for reviewing Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're so glad we could welcome you back after visiting with us 12 years ago. It's great to know not much has changed since your last visit. We're happy to know you found our staff courteous and helpful and your unit clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon and see all of the improvements taking place this year.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We traveled to Indio for a quiet extended weekend. Our accommodations were excellent. The staff was friendly as well. Our apartment size condo was very clean with comfortable bedding. I would definitely come again and recommend this place. Very quiet. It's about a half hour to East of Palm Springs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindaTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi LindaTripReview,
Thank you for reviewing Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're pleased to hear you found our accommodations of excellent value and our staff friendly during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice apartment type suite. Pleasant surroundings. My husband really enjoyed everything about it since he wanted a peaceful and relaxing trip. His only problem was that there was no place to eat breakfast on the resort --even though we were told there was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Lisa G,

Thank you for your post. We are pleased you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we'll certainly share this with our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

we are RCI customers who traded into Indian Palms Vacation Club at Indio for a one week stay Sunday to Sunday. Unit is in the process of being upgraded, so next time will be different. Towel exchange Tue and Thurs by maid service who came to our door. Pool was clean. Parking was on the other side of cinderblock half wall in an unlighted lot. Nearby units seemed to be apartments or non vacation units. Did not golf or eat at the onsite restaurant. Grocery, car wash, bank, restaurants nearby. $8 nightly resort fee for non-members (ie.RCI) which covers wifi, dvd movies,parking, etc. Laundry facilities are not in the unit, but near pool. $1 wash/.75 dry in newer machines. This is a gated community, transponders provided to operate gates. Authorization of $150 for each transponder.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jayekelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi Jayekelle,

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club. We appreciate your feedback and believe this will be helpful as well to many of our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back once renovation is completed. See you then!

Warmest regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Property: Indian Palms Vacation Club
Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing