We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of City Center Motel

City Center Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The rooms are much better than one would expect given the location and type of motel. Nothing fancy, just not dinged up, dirty, and dilapidated. Niceties include a microwave, flat screen TV, and free WiFi. The woman one duty was quite friendly.

Two things; the beds are hard and the heating / cooling unit is noisy. To be fair, the heat and cooling units looked pretty new, having probably been refreshed at the same time as the rest of the room. But they are still noisy. For quiet heating and cooling you really do have to go to a fancier hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I loved my stay here. The whole place is ground floor, which makes it look older - like something out of a road movie. The sign has some letters falling off. The chairs at the pool (cool, deep) are kinda piled in a corner. But wow, the rooms are great. Plenty of hot water, new bathrooms, firm mattresses, comfortable sheets, aircon, free wifi, all the conveniences, a big fridge, space. The owner is friendly and will wake up at 4.30am to make you coffee. Stayed there with my actors before a film shoot that began at before dawn the next morning. Worth every cent and then some.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

When you pull up you see an older looking motel and wonder. However thr rooms have been updated very nicely. The floors are lamate in the room and a very pretty white tile has been used in the bathroom.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is firm. The TV is a HD flat screen. There is a hair dryer, small fridge, and a microwave. A small wooden table for two finishes off this very nice comfortable room.

A bit of traffice noise can be heard, but I never noticed it during the night.

The price was very reasonable at $70ish including tax.

No breakfast, but there is a nice looking outdoor swimming pool.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blackhole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

What a great find. We stayed here on one of the busiest weekends of the year, and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room had recently been renovated, and it was very clean. The location was convenient for the horse show, also.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

What a refreshing example of friendliness and hands on service. This motel is homey, clean and a wonderful deal moneywise. No breakfast - but the important thing is the rooms are super clean and smell good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
3.0 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Property: City Center Motel
Address: 83597 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-4732
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing