We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Majestic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2008

This is a top-notch hotel and casino in Indio ... Don't let the name Indio fool you ... It is just past La Quinta and a great location .. Everyone was super and the rooms great. I am going back in May!!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank CSGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2008

The rooms were small and clean. The staff was helpful but inexperienced. The "POM" restaurant was horrible. TIP: Don't sit at the bar for breakfast. Mr. Talky the bartender is there. They closed the best restaurant, "The Cafe." The showroom was boomy in it's sound and the tribal governing body took all the best seats down in front. Security kept us from dancing and even standing in front of them all. The casino was just another indian run casino. Oh, they have a last call at the bar. Guess they get all their money during the day and then close her down at night. TIP: Don't stay in the higher floors on the NW part of the hotel. A disco is on top and the noise will keep you up all night.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank BobDannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We stayed two nights last week at the Fantasy Springs Casino. We enjoyed our stay and felt the hotel was very clean. Beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the pool area was lovely. The new restaurant POM was fantastic, we ate there 4 times. It had just opened and everything was well done, the service was excellent. The only service that was slow was at the front desk, we also got charged for some bogus phone calls totalling another $10 which we did not make. I just wonder how many people don't notice that on their bill and get charged for it. Rooms were nice size with plenty of sitting area. We would stay there again, casino had pretty high minimums at the tables and without free drinks it seems a bit nuts. Don't like all the smoke either..

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my 35 years of traveling. My girlfriend and I from St. Louis, came to stay for a couple week nights to get out of the cold in St. Louis. The staff was extremely slow, rude and unaccomodating, as well as the hotel manager and casino staff. The rooms are disgusting, not even for $1.00/night would I ever stay here again. Bathrooms are like motel 6 bathrooms. I would rather spend money then stay here! If you plan on having fun in the casino, forget about it, they have a three drink limit, will cut you off after 3 drinks, not tell you and wait for you to lose money until they do. The drinks are not free at the tables either and extremely expensive. So you have an idea 2 vodka and club soda drinks cost us $25.00. Upon check out they had raised our rate and charged $199.00 extra for our room. Once I talked to the manager and tried to figure out the situation, he was rude, crass, and unwilling to listen to us or help us. I was very disapointed with this hotel. Don't waste your time with this hotel there are plenty other nice hotels in palm springs to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Snukms78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We stayed there on a Wed, Thurs and Fri nights. Paid $91 first two nights then price jumped to $170 (for same room!!!!)
Bathroom door was shutter style, very inconvenient if you want to sleep late but parther showers early--too much light comes thru. Tub was extremely slippery had to use a wash cloth on bottom of tub while showering - extremely dangerous plus the vanity has an extremely sharp corner where I hit my arm and bruised it. When we tried to check out thru the TV, found that we were being charged for phone calls that we did not make, and when we went to straighten it out, was told they could not do anything about until Manager was there - she showed up 15 minutes after the time was told she would be in. In ffront of us, clerk asked if we would mind if she called numbers to verify that they did not know us, We said No, cause we didn't even know whose number it was. Long story short, we waited for manager then clerk went to the back, came back and told us she had said it was ok, since no one knew who we were when they called the numbers. Manager never even came out to talk to us. Very unprofessional and insulting to us. Will never stay there again nor recomment to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Yumabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

The room was similar to one at a Westin and was nicely furnished and the bathroom was well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was sufficiently spacious. The only weird thing about the room was that the bathroom door was slatted which made for a interesting experience when more than one person was staying in the room. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and well-furnished with plenty of comfy lounge chairs. We did not eat at the restaurants in the hotel so were not able to rate them, however, the pizza parlor was open late and the pizza was above-average for pizza available by the slice. Self-service parking was available, conveniently located and free. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BearAndPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

We like to visit the Casinos whenever we are in Indio/Palm Springs, and always wanted to try staying right at one of the Casino's. Fantasy Springs is a very nice resort. The Casino is our favorite in the area. There are plenty of choices for food, including the much needed Starbucks! LOL The room was cozy and very nicely decorated. The bed was comfy, which is always a plus. The one word of advise I have for you is to request that you DO NOT have a room with a door adjoining the next room. Although there are actually 2 doors between the rooms, we could hear everything that happened in the next room, from coughing, to talking, to yelling, and even hearing when the toilet seat was lifted. If we would have known in advance, we would have requested to not have this type of room. Besides that, everything was great. It was nice to stay down in the Casino as late as we wanted and be able to just walk up to our room! If you like Casino action, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
606 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. Due to Pool renovations, the pool will be closed from December 4th thru December 22nd, 2017. Sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing