We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Updated”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean updated rooms. They were on the small side but everything else was updated. Had a great time, the grandkids loved the pool and Lique. The casino was a little smoky but we don't smoke so not surprised.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    178
    58
    40
    42
See reviews for
141
304
70
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I live in the area so I really don't have a need to stay at a hotel so close to home. This was my first time stay at Fantasy and I was very pleased with staff, with the cleanliness throughout, and more so for my room - there was no outside noise! And this is really important as I have difficulty sleeping.

Room Tip: If handicapped in any way, try to get a room close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The parking was really easy, there is a door from the parking garage directly into a corridor that goes to the hotel lobby. The hotel lobby is actually very close the entrance in the garage. The front desk representative was very friendly, and efficient. They fulfilled the special request I had noted when making my reservation online, and I had a room away from the elevator.
The room was not very large in comparison to other hotels, but it was comfortably furnished and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and had a lot of pillows. For once I didn't have to call housekeeping and request extra pillows. This is a big plus in my book.
I didn't hear my neighbors, so unless I didn't have any the soundproofing is pretty good here. They delivered the morning paper outside of the door, which was nice.
I spent a little bit of time in the casino, there were plenty of machines and they weren't as tight as other reviews noted. I did okay on the gambling. I ate dinner at the buffet, and it was pretty good. The bartender in the bar at the bottom of the escalator was very friendly and made a great drink.
Overall, I was very happy with my experience and will stay here again if I have business in the area. it was better than a standard hotel since you have a lot more dining options and a casino to entertain you.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the hall at my request as I can't stand to listen to people as they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
295 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had 2 rooms at Fantasy Springs so our whole family could gather there for our son's birthday. The guys golfed and the girls visited the casino. We had a great time. The only drawback was not being able to get in the rooms early, even on a weekday, while the guys left. Otherwise, everything was fine and fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My experience at the Fantasy Springs Casino was well short of pleasing. I'm visiting family here in Indio. I went to the casino to watch football at the bar. I took the bar staff thirty minutes to take my drink order (jack and coke) ten more minutes to get my drink. Not only that the bar was stacked full of empty glasses. I took my drink finished it then went to Applebee's. witch felt like my home bar. You not going to find me at Fantasy Springs Casino on monday night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace13420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and it has slipped badly. The first problem was on arrival. A very disinterested clerk told us about 4:30 that our room wasn't ready, and she had now idea when we could actually check in. She said the bedding for the 2 bed rooms hadn't been delivered. We went to the casino host and they could do no better. After 2 more hours we finally got into a room with a view of the roof. That was just a start of the mishaps. The carpet throughout was very dirty, the slots were set so tight the people around me were all complaining.
I don't think I will be returning.

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly small. Ask for a one away from the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I made reservations for 9/1 and 9/2 to celebrate my 45th anniversary.We were running late and I called and was assured no problem.We arrived late and the room was gone.I had a confirmation number and credit card on file.They moved our reservations ahead one day and gave us $100 free play.They also comped a room I paid for.It was not the same.My accessible room was not even accessible because they only have 3 accessible rooms.The whole family staycation was ruined.Explore yourboptions.

Room Tip: The few accessible rooms are at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing