We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you truly want a Fantasy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This casino has everything you could imagine. They have very nice rooms, great staff,pool/jacuzzi, great places to eat, ice cream parlor, adult lounge, great slot machines and poker, bingo you are truly taken away. Will always continue to stay at this casino.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice over all place to stay. They also have Bingo twice a day for those who like Bingo. Rooms are nice size and very nicely appointed.. Plenty of good food places try the ice cream shop also. There 5.00 lunch combo is really good.. ALL the slot machines you love including many poker machines. Clean through out great staff. Well worth staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms are very pretty. I've never had a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackiejmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was just here for a conference and this is a nice hotel. The staff, including front desk and maids, were friendly. It has nice decor but looks to have been remodeled as It still has the old school thermostat that has a knob that goes from cooler to warmer and the blowdryer seemed pretty old. The reasons I gave this property only 3 stars is mostly location, as it is as far out as one would probably go, and HOT! I was in a conference most of the day but I could tell by walking by that the pool area needs to be bigger as it looked pretty packed. The gym looked nice as I was walking in with a lot of machines, but the machines did not go very high on the weights. We asked the attendant and he said they arent really for a GOOD workout. They did have a lot of dumbells tho, which was nice, and some cushy mats to do stomach exercises. I ate at the restaurant between the casino and the hotel (POM?) and it wasnt a place to recommend as the hash browns were really soggy and lumped together. The pizza place and the asian places were much better. I wanted to golf but was told the latest tee time was 3pm, and it is way too hot at that time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsuindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The air quality in the casino is repugnant.

When are Casinos going to stop allowing smokers to destroy our travel experiences ?

The employees must be miserable. Never, ever going back. On top of that, the place is large and there could easily be a way to keep the smokers and their filthy habit away from the regular guests. Such a shame. Oh and why are cigarette smokers allowed inside in the first place? The Native American community needs to rid itself of nicotine abuse.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocker1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This resort & casino was really interesting. It was very busy with all the amenities and activities for a casino. I enjoyed the gym, jacuzzi, shopping, entertainment in the lounge with the live band and the dance floor. The casino was very large with lots of sections with slots and tables. It even had a non smoking section for bingo players and slot players. It was not smokey like San Manuel casino. It is a place I would visit again. Only thing is the jacuzzi was extremely hot!! The temperature need to be turned down, so it will not be so hot. I even enjoyed the show that you could see from the pool area. The music was very entertaining. If you want to do a weekend getaway this is a nice place to visit. I will be returning. Also. the Pizza restaurant need some pleasant employees. One of the young ladies had an attitude and the other was a little tired or just not into it. The chefs did an excellent job on the sandwiches. Very tasty. The ice cream shop food was cool, but they need more help on busy holidays. Their line was hanging out the door. Other than that, it was a really nice place and I really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beautiful315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We've stayed here 20+ times over the past couple of years. I appreciate the variety of dining options within the resort and I believe the outdoor spaces are among the best of So. Cal. casino resorts. Love the late night sundaes (Lique). The pool area is well maintained and pretty with grassy areas also. Really appreciate being able to swim or use the Jacuzzi until midnight.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, get a room on floors 1-7 (rooftop lounge w/ music)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libertysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Other hotels offer complimentary breakfast, wifi, and fitness center. Fantasy Springs does not. They charge a $15 resort fee to cover fitness center, wifi, pool, and 2 other things I don't remember. Breakfast is not complimentary and the food they have is terrible and overpriced. This hotel is not family friendly. The location was terrible and not convenient to the surrounding businesses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank ChrisMatadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
606 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. Due to Pool renovations, the pool will be closed from December 4th thru December 22nd, 2017. Sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing