We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice rooms, great price”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I wasn't here for long, but the rooms were very clean and spacious. I even had a little balcony that I wish I would have had time to sit out on and enjoy. This is a great deal. I would definitely stay here again if I ever find myself in Indio.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blah_blah_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    241
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
282
299
70
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, good breakfast, free wifi, and the pool is fantastic. The service was very good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie_Claude30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

There are 5 great things about this hotel: The service, the pool, the free DVD library, and the free breakfast, the comfortable room.
It wasn't expensive or luxuerious hotel, but I had a really comfortable and relaxed time. I've been traveling for 4days, so I stayed at many places. I think this place was the best, and I want to stay at Best Western Hotel at the next destination too if there is Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellieleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Staff extremely helpful at checkin. Although in my 80s we prefer a unit on top floor. They moved our room quickly with great good will. They supply their TV channels on a printed page at checkin as well as restaurant suggestions in nearby area. we went to Mario's
Italian restaurant and it was excellent, the food, price and service tops and within 5 minutes of the hotel. Would stay here again anytime

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogeocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Friendly, clean, very good staff, the breakfest is one of the best we have had

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastfreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

experienced most gracious hosts here. entire staff was genuinely interested in our comfort , and offered their services beyond ''normal'' expectance. desk clerks(no names)were helpful with directions, and very friendly, kitchen help ''maria'' noticed my struggling with breakfast packed to take to my room for my wife (with disabilities) brought me trays, which saved the day. maintenance man ''jeff'' was extremely helpful with prompt service to ''fix'' air conditioner an jetted tub in our unit. jeff also brought housemaid helper (out of sequence) to stay with my wife, so i could make the trip to breakfast. (wife cannot be left alone) also offered to do errands or shopping for me if necessary. ''a necessary and important man to have around. all in all, this is #1 in service and more importantly, extremely friendly atmosphere. i recomenned ''date tree'' to all my family and friends. i look forward to my fourth stay here on my next trip to visit family and friends in this area.........thanks to all involved for great effort.........see ya!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

It’s easy to go wrong when staying at a roadside desert motel, but this place was a welcome surprise to say the least.

Nope, it’s not the Ritz. But they run it with at least as much pride.

Fresh and delicious dates wait for you at check-in, as does lemon water, both of which are exactly what your body was craving when you walked in the door from your desert drive – you just don’t know it until you put that date in your mouth.

The rooms are clean and quiet. They are not fancy. And you might want to study the shower handles before you go to bed – trying to sort that out first thing in the morning proved quite a task for every single one of the 8 people I traveled here with. Worth a laugh later, but no fun in the morning haze.

There’s a terrific pool, ready and willing for your late-night dip, and a well-stocked breakfast buffet, all for a crazy low desert price. I can’t imagine a better choice in Indio.

Thank you, Date Tree. Your service and attention to detail far surpassed my expectations!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_With_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Property: Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing