We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER hotel-clean,friendly staff, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER hotel-clean,friendly staff, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every year for the past 5 years and we have always been completely satisfied. super nice staff (ask for Aaron, the manager), nice small workout room, large pool and jacuzzi, clean rooms. They even accept dogs. Plus, good breakfast. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    241
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
287
300
70
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I come out from Tucson Arizona to visit my family here in Indio. I have stayed in other hotel and has not found anything better than Best Western. Location is great, you can get on and off the freeway easily. Their employees are very awesome they CARE, that's very hard to find...Their breakfast is awesome...The management is great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsfig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We checked into the Best Western in Indio over Presidents' Day Weekend, not even knowing if any places would be available. Not only did Jacob Meyers (their employee of the year, no surprise) open up two rooms for us, he gave us a GREAT rate and was accommodating at every turn. I have never felt so taken care of as a customer. We had to leave early in the morning, and he had bagels and cereal left out for us before anyone else was even up. He gave us a great restaurant tip and was just INCREDIBLE. The Best Western itself is very nice, but it's the people like Jacob who manage the place who make it extraordinary. I would make a trip back to Indio just to see them again! THANK YOU, JACOB, for an amazing experience and for showing me what true customer service and human kindness is like!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Patrick,

Thanks so much for the kind words--and for recognizing the superior customer service acumen of Jacob Meyers. He truly is an exceptional employee and did, as you remarked, win the Best Western Desk Agent of the year. He beat out over 4,000 other Best Western properties. And the reward is based on one thing: customer service skills.

Since all of our staff reads our Trip Advisor reviews every day before starting their shift, I am sure he has seen your kind comments. That said: he will be shown great appreciation by myself and the owners and his fellow employees.

We all take great pride in giving the best possible service--and in doing whatever it takes to have our customers leaving satisfied and 100% ready to return to our property. It is our goal--and one we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

And make no doubt: it is comments like yours, and other reviewers, that help us stay focused and energized. And we realize this: without satisfied customers, a hotel has nothing. So thank you. And we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We enjoyed our suite at your hotel Feb. 2012. Andrea was very helpful in making our stay a great experience. Will definitely go back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel location had easy access to Fwy. We happened to be there during the Riverside County & Date Festival. Lots to do in this town of Indio. Went to the fair, great shopping nearby and in the evening a little gambling and lots of great places to dine. Hotel staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable to the local area which is nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They are very helpful if you have special needs, i.e., elderly, disabled, etc. So just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vergie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel offers friendly service and very good value overall. The hotel is an older property but the rooms are well maintained. Plus, they offer hot items on their free breakfast which is a great plus and they offer free movies that you can play on a CD. These are nice amenities, along with their free WiFi. There were some minor things, such as not filling up their soap dispensers, difficulty in leaving and returning to the hotel because they are on a divided street and having to hear the train rumble through the evenings. But, all in all, this is a great and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room furthest away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few nights ago and really enjoyed it. The staff was wonderful, bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the grounds were nicely landscaped. They even have a good selection of free dvds to watch! The hot breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, breads, cereals etc and was very well set up. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: We had a king sized bed in one of the outbuildings- very quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, Owner at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Walter1951,

Want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the reviews we get--and use them to help improve and fine tune our hotel.

Or put another way: we are never done on looking for ways to satisfy and and exceed our guests expectations. It really never ends...and that is why the feedback we do receive is so important.

So again: thank you!

And we hope to have you back out here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
112 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Property: Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing