We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Deluxe Inn(Indio)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
670
260
58
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
260
58
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsbiscuits and gravydvd playercomplimentary breakfastwonderful hotellarge poolno elevatorclean roomsgreat poolgreat place to staybreakfast roomwould stay here againgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are traveling with my 93 yr old Dad and needed two room close to each other on the first floor. I had already called them a few weeks before to request these rooms. Upon our arrival they informed us they had upgraded one of the rooms to a suite at no extra charge so that we could be near the other room. They even went so far as to arrange to call us if my father called the front desk for any reason. We could not stay in the family suite with two bedrooms because it is on the second floor. The staff really went out if their way to make sure my Dad was taken care of.

The suite was very large. Living room, full kitchen and one large bedroom. Flat screen TV's in two rooms. Lots of windows. The room was clean but tired. It needs fresh paint and updated decorations. The other room was also large and needed the same new paint.

We chose this hotel as it was away from the high prices of Palm Springs but stll close enough. Overall the rooms were comfortable and would definately stay again when in the Palm Springs area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

XK140NUT,

So very glad to hear our staff went out of the way to assist your Dad and your family--and that they did the upgrade to the suite. We have a staff trained to try and do everything possible to exceed the expectations of every guests.

Happy to hear that the room arrangements worked out and that your stay at the Best Western Date Tree went smoothly.

We truly value your opinion and look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here for a week to get away from the cold back east. its an older place that has been well maintained. there is a small army working on and cleaning this place. grounds are well maintained. there's fruit trees that had lemons and grapefruits on them. ate one every morning. very tasty. the breakfeast is very good. standard hotel type. eggs ,patotos,french toast sticks,sausage bisque and gravey, breads,hard boiled eggs,3 cereals,some fruits. fresh and canned and some other items. was very good for us. its not a restaurant. so its not made to order or anything like that. you want that there's plenty of restaurants around. the room was very spacious. had a flat screen tv, refrigerator. microwave. a chest of drawers. a closet had an ironing board and iron. the bed was a king size. clean comfortable. bathroom a little small. but is fine for one person at a time. was clean also. the climate control worked fine. very little noise from it. if you need more towels just ask for them. well supplied. from time to time could here traffic in hallway or heavy footsteps above. no big deal. prior reviews made issue of the trains going by. you are near I-10. the trains its not like there going by every second. its busy at times. some are more quieter than others. still barely heard them in the room. trains not an issue for us. some traffic and planes made more noise than them. the pool area is an nice area. large heated pool. yes its warm. the hot tub where you would find me most of the time. was excellent. plenty of tables and chairs around, there are 2 barbeque grills there for quest use. you do have to clean the grill a little before use. we used them. so you don't have to eat out all the time either. there was some irgnorant guests that leave there trash and butts and bottles laying around. plenty of trash cans nearby. clean your mess up. plenty of palm trees around. nice shrubbery around. wouldn't no its kinda of barren landscape beyond the property. plenty of parking. could park r.v's or large trucks out front. plenty of car parking otherwise. may get a little tight when it fills up. is a pet friendly hotel. every pet I encountered were well behaved. there people who work there were all friendly saying hi, how things going. some you will see there very early am to late pm. you would think they like there job! there was free dvd's to watch if you wanted to. huge selection in front lobby to choose from. no weather channel on tv. other than that tv channels more than adequate. 2 computers in front lobby for quests use/ with printer. you do get blocked out of some sites. (business sites) your close to palm springs area. 2-3 hr to most major cities l.a, san deigo, Yuma az. with the highway network right there easy to get any where. theres a store called 99 cent only a couple miles away. go there for anything you may need. there greatest dollar store on the planet. plenty of restaurants and box stores and stores of anything you could possibly want or need are in the area. overall had a very nice time there. I didn't want to leave for the cold back east. would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: stay on second floor away from roadway to really reduce any train noise. if further away from front hallway or lobby to lessen the foot traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Armydriver,

Wow: your review was a mini-novel! And yes: your cogent and succinct points about our hotel was very illuminating. The fact that you took the time to write all this down hopefully shows that we exceeded your expectations. And we truly appreciate your taking the time to express your thoughts on the Best Western Date Tree.

Glad that you could get away from the cold back East and experience some of our beautiful sunshine and warmth that the California desert is known for.

We will look forward to having you back at our property the next time you want to escape another snowstorm back East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Having to get ready for an event, in a room that had not been cleaned, from a prior guest's stay, is unacceptable. However, that is what we had to do in order to get to our event on time. We are Diamond Reward's members who had a reservation! I don't know if this happened because we were using our rewards points, and not paying cash? Whatever the reason, it is unacceptable. We arrived @ 6:30pm with a reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Summer-Traveler-8-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Summer-Traveler,

First and foremost: I am very, very sorry to hear about your issues with check-in. This is completely unacceptable and unheard of--and I will be investigating first thing this morning. Our check-in policy is 4:00pm--and we routinely(say 90% of the time)can get people in around 2:00pm. And even sooner if someone gets in before that time.

The only issue we would every have is if a large group checks in for one night and sells out the hotel--and then they all leave right at 12:00pm which is our check-out time. But again, this is so very rare--and we would still be able to make our 4:00pm check-in.

So again: there is no justification for not being able to get into your room until 6:30pm. And I do hope you can call me directly at the hotel ASAP so I can take care of this issue for you. We truly strive to see each and every guest satisfied--and when they are not...well, then I want to do everything in my power to make it right.

We value your business and we want you to remain loyal to Best Western and to the Best Western Date Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This place was so clean, well maintained and user friendly. We love when a room as a microwave and refrigerator. We love when a room has a washable cover on the bed. This room had a DVD player, and we were able to walk down to the lobby and choose a movie free of charge. The included breakfast included choices for everyone: make your own Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, cooked eggs, all manner of breads and rolls. We would highly recommend this place. We have not one suggestion for improvement.

Room Tip: We were on second floor. It appeared as if there was No elevator. If you cannot do stairs, choose a room on first floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

ARH1967,

We really, really appreciate you taking the time to share your observation on Trip Advisor about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. It allows other guests to hear from real people about their experience--and...it allows us to see what we are doing right. And yes, what we need improvement on.

And while we appreciate--big time appreciate--you saying you "would not change a thing" about out property, we recognize that we need to constantly improve and hone our services and skills. And that we are always investing in the hotel. And in 2014 we have SOME MAJOR room and bathroom upgrades coming. Will not happen till after the busy season...but by the summer we will be hard at work on that.

We will look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in to a wonderfully cleaned room, super friendly service at front desk, amazing breakfast every morning of our stay, huge outdoor pool! The GM even helped us out with a ride to the airport so we didn't have to pay the ridiculous cab fare. Defiantly will be back and will recommend to friends!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Heather R,

Hey...you start telling everybody I assisted in getting you to the PS Airport and every cab company in the valley will be coming at me with pitchforks! That said: we really do try to go the extra mile when we can--and I was more then happy to make sure you and your guest got to the airport safely.

Also, and most importantly, thanks for going on Trip Advisor and posting your thoughts and impressions of our hotel. Our goal each and everyday is to EXCEED the guests expectations. It's a tough challenge--and we that do not always succeed 100% of the time. But know this: we want to be perfect 100% of the time. And we are always striving to improve our hotel and services on a daily basis.

So glad your stay with us went well--and we certainly look forward to you choosing to stay with the Best Western Date Tree on your next trip out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews