We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

For being right along the highway this hotel is fantastic for the traveler. Nice people, small but comfortable rooms with everything you need....AND CLEAN. The pool was right out our first floor room which was great for my 9 year old niece and 6 year old daughter. The breakfast was good but even better was Paula the attendant. My mom really enjoyed talking with her. I have been a hotel manager for 25 years with Best Western and would surely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling their way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Angela C,

What can I say: being able to impress another Best Western GM...now that is HIGH praise indeed. We have high standards...and we both know how hard it is to run and maintain a hotel.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor--and for giving the Best Western Date Tree a chance on your recent trip through Indio.

And must say...25 years with Best Western! Now that is something. And here I thought my 11 years with the Best Western Date Tree was something special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    240
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
281
295
70
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was booked for us through the Best Western "800" number so we weren't sure what we would find. We were in the process of moving family with U-Haul, small children, and pets. We found this hotel to be great in all aspects! Lobby and grounds staff were all very polite...they even brought the luggage carrier out to meet us. They have written directions available for grocery stores and various restaurants in town and the morning breakfast was all we needed...nice variety of hot and cold items. The pool was large and clean...they even have a barbeque available if you want one for a poolside party. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and the price for a night's stay was very reasonable. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Mike K,

Make no mistake: there is nothing as stressful as moving. And it really fills me with pride that the Best Western Date Tree was able to provide you a clean and comfortable and relaxing stay on your journey across the country.

Having moved many times throughout my career, and becoming very close to the U-Haul company, I can attest to not always having the best experience. And to having the nerves "shot" on many a move. So yes: being able to read that the Best Western Date Tree provided a memorable stay along the journey is something that our ENTIRE staff prides itself on.

Hope the rest of the move went as smoothly! And look forward to seeing you next time you are out in Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you are looking for high end accommodations, this place is not for you. If you are looking for the most friendly and accommodating staff (Jacob!!!), clean comfortable rooms, quiet poolside lounging and value, than this is the place for you. Have been going there for years. They are in the process of remodeling, so in the near future it will be even more pleasant than it already is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Lisa,

First and foremost: thanks for choosing to come back to the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. There are so many hotel options out there...and our whole mission statement is to get our guests' wanting to come back over and over again.

As we see it(and try to preach it)one stay is NOT ENOUGH--we want each guest back again and again.

As for Jacob...well, what more can be said. He has won almost every customer service award from Best Western. HIs customer service acumen is legendary--and one that has made him an invaluable asset to the Best Western Date Tree. Thanks for mentioning him! It really does mean something to him--and to our entire staff to read such a review.

And yes: our hotel is in the process of renovating each and every guest bathroom. It's a long and arduous process...but we should have the entire hotel done by the end of September.

Look forward to seeing you on your next return to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and have received consistantly great service. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast selection includes hot items such as eggs, bacon, potatoes and biscuits & gravy, in addition to fruit, cereals, breads and yogurt. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although this is an older property, the grounds are spacious and well-kept. The rooms are absolutely spotless, with new carpets. I believe that they are remodeling the bathrooms building by building, as well as upgrading furnishings. The swimming pool is the best at any hotel we have ever stayed at. It is huge and sparkling clean. Also, the pool is not adjacent to guest rooms as it is in so many other hotels, thus no one is disturbed by pool noise. The very best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are absolutely helpful, friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. When you check in, say hello to Jacob and Toni and you will see what I mean! My husband and I live in Arizona but travel frequently to California to see family. We always make a point to stay at Best Western in Indio to "break up" the trip . . . . and have a little mini-vacation on the way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Annette M,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts and observations on the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We really do strive on giving superior customer service--and it is something we have based our whole ethos and mission statement on.

So yes: your comments about our customer service(and Toni and Jacob in particular)mean EVERYTHING to us. And really help to validate what we are trying to achieve at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We may not be the "Newest" hotel(though we are doing a MAJOR renovation in all of guest bathrooms this summer). But we are sure of this: there is no hotel in this valley that has the kind of staff we have. And I am axiomatically certain in making that statement.

Again, thanks for staying with us once more on your trip out to Indio. And we most certainly will look forward to seeing you on your next visit out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay the staff was very friendly the rooms were very nice. Breakfast was excellent for a complementary one. I recommend this to everyone. It was a little hard to find no signs on the freeway. But worth the find.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family came for the funeral of my brother and we had a lot of choices on where we can stay but we chose the Best Western in Indio. They not only gave us a great rate but the services was way better then a 5 star Hotel. I lost my meal tickets and they replaced them with no questions. I will come back and stay again. Now every time they ask where did we stay we say the Best Western in Indio. Thank you to the staff for your understanding in our time of need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAOMIDIAZ1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Naomidiaz1984,

To read your review, and to know that we were able(and in some small way)to give you some succor on such a sad occasion, is something that makes what we do so rewarding. We really do strive to deliver superior customer service on a daily basis...and being able to deliver this in "your time of need" is something that fills our entire staff up with a sense of happiness and purpose.

Thanks again for the kind words and taking the time to post this on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing