We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
698
270
61
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
270
61
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles free dvds open hours dvd player complimentary breakfast no elevator large pool great pool clean rooms breakfast room great place to stay would stay here again indio area hot tub palm springs palm desert
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

the staff was great the pool was very clean and everything about this hotel was excellent if i ever come back to california i would for sure come back to this hotel. The breakfast was fresh and warm and everything from the staff to the room service was great!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tattoobambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Tattoobambam,

Must say: love the moniker of your name on Trip Advisor. Just typing it puts a smile on the face. And yes: your review of the Best Western Date Tree was also very edifying to us. We truly do pride ourselves on exceeding the expectations of each and every guest who come into our property--and doing it with 100% consistency.

Thanks again for the choosing to stay with us--and for the kind comments regarding our breakfast and your experience with us. We truly do hope to see you back at the Best Western Date Tree on your next visit out to California and the Indio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My wife and I travel quite a bit and have stayed at many hotels. would highly recommend staying at this Best Western. For one, the full breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. All the food was fresh and well prepared, there was a yogurt dispenser with a variety of condiments to mix in (no tiny containers of yogurt in the fridge), a hot chocolate machine...

Also, our room had space to spare. When we entered, there was an open space in the entryway. What surprised me was that there were no pieces of furniture crammed into that space - it was space! Having that made the room seem so much larger and comfortable. Sure, they could have place a sofa or padded chairs, but having that space made the room, period

Very friendly staff, I might add.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Jim,

Reading your review has us bellowing out one simple refrain to ourselves: "We must be doing something right." We greatly appreciate the kind words about the Best Western Date Tree--and what we are trying to do at the hotel to elevate the guests experience from check-in to check-out.

And yes: we really believe our breakfast selection can compete with any other hotel in this valley--and make the morning experience a serendipitous pleasure. As for the rooms: being built in 1957 most assuredly allows for a much larger room --and one that you will NOT find in most newer hotels.

Once again, we are so very happy that your recent experience with us was an edifying one--and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to having you return to the Best Western Date Tree on your next visit out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The room was wonderfully roomy and came with a real closet. The mini fridge had a little freezer, often missing in mini- fridge world. The breakfast had allergy free options. And of course all the staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asSYSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

AS,

Thanks so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and expatiate your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We truly do read each and every review--and evaluate them for one salient reason. And that is this: are we exceeding the guests expectations. That truly is our goal day in and day out. Anything less and we have fallen short.

Nice to read that we were able to give you a salubrious and edifying experience while staying with us.

We do hope to see you back at the Best Western Date Tree on your next trip out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This property is over 50 years old, but you would never know it from its appearance. It has been thoroughly updated, and the rooms are just as spacious as the day it was built. Rooms have slowly shrunk over the years, to the point where a recent property I stayed out had only a foot of space between the bed and the wall. And there was a painting on the wall. I had visions of getting up in the middle of the night, bumping into the painting, and stumbling around with my head poking out of the canvas. Fortunately, that didn't happen there, and it could never happen at the Best Western Date Tree.

DVD player in the room; DVDs available in the lobby. Full SoCal breakfast (Gluten-free Rice Chex, Fresh Yogurt Machine, several varieties of soy milk), plus all the items you normally find in the rest of the country.

To sum it up: perfectly maintained, beautifully landscaped, great rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Indio.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spike_Spiegel_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Spike,

Your headline alone was enough to induce unabated smiles salubrious succor--and then the rest of your review was music to our ears. We truly have one singular and salient goal here at the Best Western Date Tree: to deliver an experience to our guests that will have them wanting to return again and again and again.

Or put more succinctly: to EXCEED(not meet)their expectations.

Anything less...and we have failed.

Thanks again for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree and what our hotel has to offer. These reviews mean everything to us--and helps illuminate to us what we are doing right--and we need to work on.

We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel the next time your travels bring you out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

On our way from LA to Phoenix we stayed at this hotel the 3rd time in a row each time for (unfortunately) one night only. The cleanliness, the location, the friendliness of the staff and the great breakfast with vegan options make the hotel special in its price class. The large pool is extraordinary and as it would be really too bad to stay there only for one night, we decided to plan a longer stay next year. :) I would like to mention the extreme helpful and polite front desk staff .. Kevin and Jacob, you are doing an excellent job .. and the Spanish speaking lady responsible for the breakfast is also super friendly and keeps the breakfast room very clean and the buffet always filled up! You all made us feel home away from home and extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G4998VNkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Kim,

Let me be quite vociferous in saying this: thanks so much for the kind words on Trip Advisor about the Best Western Date Tree. We truly want each and every guest to leave our hotel feeling that we have exceeded their expectations--and wanting to return again and again.

And thanks so much for the praise on our award-winning staff members--and in mentioning Kevin and Jacob. They both do such an amazing job for us--and the Best Western Date Tree is lucky to have them on our team.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your recent trip--and we do hope to see you back at the Best Western Date Tree on your next trip out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews