We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Great place I would stay again. Only thing is location is a bit out of the way from major roads. But worth the drive to find it. Can't say anything bad.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armymom2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Date Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

We went out there for Memorial Weekend since Palm Springs was booked. It was affordable and the rooms were spacious and clean. The 24/hour pool was super big and not over crowded at all. There is a railroad track nearby, you can certainly hear it from the pool but we didn't hear it at all from our 1st floor room. It was 104 degrees this weekend, and the rooms must be well insulated because we didn't need the air conditioner at all. Over all awesome stay, plenty of food & stores just 1 exit away on the freeway and a couple casinos nearby. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Jeff Cook is the maintenance manager and also the first front end employee we encountered at the hotel in Indio California. Above and beyond was the service rendered when our vehicle broke down. Not only did Jeff provide us a ride to obtain a meal he on his own accord through many phone calls found us a very reputable mechanic to service our vehicle. Have you heard the expression "Pay if Forward" . This describes your employee to a tee. It is nice to encounter such a fine fellow who exemplifies the eptiome of service. Jeff left us with the impression of him being our friend.
Regards Mark & Val Carson 604-939-0556

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcarson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed here overnight and would definitely return. The hotel is clean and the rooms are quiet. The pool is lovely, as are the grounds. Our room had a nice balcony. The nearest casino is 10 minutes away if you want to go gambling. The complimentary breakfast was good and had a lot of selections.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I picked this hotel based on its web site and previous positive reviews.
Staff was very friendly.
Free DVDs in the lobby.
I'm a train buff and asked for a room facing the road (hotel is set back far from the road and tracks) — I wanted to see the Union Pacific freights! — and the soundproofing is so good my partner could barely hear the trains go by. Don't worry, they won't wake you, but if you're super-sensitive to sound, there are 4 or more other buildings belonging to this hotel even farther from the road.

One clerk came to our room to help us start the DVD machine because the two clickers were confusing. He tried and tried, couldn't do it and left feeling bad, then I figured it out. But he did his best.
The room is standard, big enough and clean.
Pool is large, clean and quiet on this balmy evening..
A small group of 3 or 4 guests was quietly using a gas grill supplied by the hotel.

My friend and I drove from Grand Canyon through Mojave Desert to Indio, then Orange, CA for a graduation ceremony.. We had hoped to spend 2 nights in Indio, but the Grand Canyon train's return to Williams, AZ, was later than I thought, and I also underestimated travel time to Indio.
Mojave is better to see in the daytime anyway..

I guess I liked this place so much for its simplicity. No bells and whistles.

Just quiet, clean and friendly. very retro in some respects.. Looks like a 1960s Hollywood postcard.
AC worked fine.. it was 100 degrees outside (but dry, very windy and I thought comfortable).
By contrast, it was 95, humid and disgusting when I got back to Boston!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterhifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We were lured by the 24hr pool. Free DVDs was a nice touch. The 'Save4 for Less' food store we were directed to by Jacob at front desk was great. With our food stuffs we also got a bottle of Tequila for 98 cents!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Let me first state that if you are going to stay at a hotel for one of the music festivals, this IS the place to stay ..period.

Now for my story :) This stay got off to a very very bad start. I was there with my gf and a friend for the Stagecoach Festival, and I had reserved a suite which was listed as suitable for three. The bed for the third person was a horrible sofa bed. I was pissed to say the least, and proceeded to yell at Jacob, the night clerk, something fierce. Of course reality was ..stupid me, for not checking the configuration of the room. He comped us a second room for the night, but let us know that the hotel was sold out for Saturday night. I met Aaron the manager the next day, and he gave us the second room for the following night, and said he'd try to have his maintenance guy figure something out. He also gave us a huge refund. Maintenance guy puts gets some foam from Wal-Mart, sofa bed now tolerable, though still not great. Later on the same night they come up with a roll away bed. Combine the foam with the roll away and voila, comfy night of sleep. Aaron and Jacob and the two maintenance guys (name sadly not remembered) really went out of their way to turn this into a positive experience. I was just blown away, especially given how rude I was in the beginning.

As for the hotel, as I said above it is definitely the place for the music festivals. They have a shuttle to the Polo Club and as much information as you need. The suite was actually large and super nice, much more what you'd expect in a 4 star hotel than a Best Western. Just remember it is really a room for 2.

See ya next year guys.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKSteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing