We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
685
265
59
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
265
59
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsdvd playercomplimentary breakfastlarge poolgreat place to staygreat poolbreakfast roomclean roomsgreat roomwould stay here againindio areapalm springshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We have stayed at this Best Western twice and have been happy with our experience on both occasions. The staff there acts like they really do want your business (which isn't true of many hotels today, unfortunately!). Ice water and cookies are provided at check-in, and guests can rent - for free! - DVD's from a rather large selection. A decent breakfast is provided, and laundry facilities are serviceable. Though it is located near railroad tracks, we have not had problems with train noise at night. On weeknights during the summer, the rates at this hotel are especially good (of course, who really wants to go to that part of California during the summer, right? :) ). The only problem I had was difficulty in connecting to their wireless network, but I think that this may have had to do with some Vista firewall issues on the computer I was using. Overall, this is one of the better hotel options in that part of the state.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresnorockhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have been to Indio now several times for mecdical reasons since Dec. 2009, and have always stayed at the Date Tree....LOVE the hotel accomodarions, the GREAT and most helpful staff , the delicious free breakfast offered and the exceptional cleanliness of the most comfortable rooms we've experienced on each visit.! We can'r recommend it highly enough!!! .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcons109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The Best Western Date Tree is a great hotel but a little hard to get to. Perhaps that is why it is such a good value. I might not have found the hotel if it weren't for TripAdviser and my trusty GPS device. However, our room was large, clean and exceptionally quiet. If you have kids, they would love the beautiful and large pool surrounded by palm trees. They have a very good breakfast service with hot foods and all the trimmings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98,502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I highly recommend the Date Tree for cleanliness, friendliness of staff, a beautiful and beautifully maintained pool, and very comfortable rooms. Over the past ten years as I make trips between California and Tucson I have chosen this hotel for all my stays and never been disappointed. Their complimentary breakfast is really a good spread, and their selection of dvds are the kind of films you would expect in big citiies, including a wide range of foreign films. Staff are always friendly and are happy to recommend restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoycieTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The Hotel was excellent, and we were immediately made very welcome by Andrea at reception. She was helpful and very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we required. The bed was very comfortable, and just what we needed after a long journey. One of the better 'Best Westerns' we stayed in during our 2,500 mile road trip in South Western America. But please Best Western can we have a larger dining room and more variety for the cooked breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRX50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews