We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah - well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ah - well”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Don't know what it is about Indio. We travel with a pup, so we have to stay in a place that welcomes him. We stay in various places in Arizona and California, usually in national chains known to accept pets. We get outstanding places in Arizona and in some parts of California. But in Indio? Not so much. The price was unusually high here - the desk clerk mentioned some music festival somewhere in the county but the parking lot was almost empty so I suspect it was just an excuse to gouge us a little. Then she told me that there is a surcharge for wifi even tho the signs on the freeway advertised free wifi at Motel 6. Guess she decided we needed a little more gouging. The room is clean - there's a TV and a desk and the place is pretty comfortable. It's a typical motel neighborhood - fairly high traffic and a train track across the street, but not all that noisy so far. But I guess we'll try a different place next time thru Indo.

Room Tip: Should be quieter in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    17
    11
    20
See reviews for
4
16
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

An old friend used to say, "If you want economy, you have to pay for it." I paid for it in many ways. First the good news... it was cheap and clean. The bad news: paper thin walls. I could hear the drunks til about 3 AM the first night. The second night, I heard the alarm next door ring and ring and ring at 3:30 AM. I heard the TV next door the 3rd night. Thin sheets and small, scratchy towels I could live with. To his credit, the night manager tried to shut the drunks up. Yes, I saved money, but never got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel has not been remodeled, no refridge or microwaves in room and the train track is right across the street. They do have security guard there but his car was parked by my room and he kept going to his car and kept setting his alarm which made noise which kept waking me up along with the trains. Not worth it due to lack of sleep and no refridge. Good thing I bring my cooler with me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

This is our first Motel 6 experience. A big tennis tournament was in town so few hotel rooms available. We were surprised-rooms are basic, but ours had two desks and was very clean and looked like it had been recently redone. Since we were traveling with friends we met at the pool each night after dinner. It was basic --plastic tables and chairs, but clean and comfortable. The only downside is the train that goes through about every hour or so. The tracks are across the street from the hotel. It didn't bother us, but if you're noise sensitive, it could. Excellent value. We'll try Motel 6 again if we're just passing through.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

No major complaints and nothing to rave about either. It was clean. But I didn't care for the way the door didn't quite shut properly. Price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: I was given a choice of a room in the first or second building (the first is closest to to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooCoolToBeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We looked for a better deal while on the road out to LA and we noted that if you get off of the intersate a little the prices for a room go down. We chose this location just for that reason, to save a couple of bucks for bed to sleep in for a few hours.

We noticed upon arrival that there was only one entrance at night and that there was a high fence around the complete property and that made the place have a very prison like feel to it.

To complicate that feeling initially, there was a couple who was fighting off and on throughout the night leading to the morning hours. Lot of screaming and yelling and nodody did anything about it even though they had on-site security. He was probably only there to observe and report, and that being said I'll bet that he reported after his shift since absolutely nothing changed or that the situation was ever addressed.

We pretty much got up and got the hell out of there when we got up the next morning since that couple was back at it and we felt VERY unconfortable being close to the situation.

We will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toohiptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

pros:
the staff were pleasant
the pool was open and ready for enjoyment
reasonable rate $45+ tax (since it is the rate for 2 adults)
I actually had a good nights sleep
next to a travel center for snacks and other goodies with a Mexican Restaurant next to it
places of places for dogs to do his BR duties(must provide own poopie bags)

cons:
noisy neighbors with screaming kids(no fault of the hotels)
to close to railroad tracks(at least they are not going by every 5 minutes)
no free wi fi

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.1 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#12 of 16 in Indio
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Indio
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area

Property: Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area
Address: 82195 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-3128
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Indio- Palm Spring Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Motel Six
Indio Motel 6
Motel Six Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing