We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over $100 for the dirtiest floor I ever have seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over $100 for the dirtiest floor I ever have seen”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very noisy room, noise from the Highway. The floor was totally dirty. After walking barefooten on the the floor the feet were black!!! (The clerks answer on the complaint was: "That is from the duststorm." But there was no duststorm that day) The table was sticky. The price of more than USD 100 is simply not acceptable. Worst Motel ever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ojnah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ojnah S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the noise and the flooring on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Due to some of our guest rooms being accessible from the outside, some of the dust and sand finds its way in though the cracks. Also, the Indio area is prone to many dust storms which tends to push even more dust and sand in. This however is no excuse for the inconvenience during your stay and we are working diligently to remedy this issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    55
    39
    12
    13
See reviews for
41
46
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here one night on our way down I-10 to Arizona. Checked in late (9:00 p.m.) and it was quick and easy. Room was very big with big bathroom. Everything was clean and all amenities were there. Next morning enjoyed a nice breakfast in the lobby that was free. This is a perfect stop if you are just passing thru. Close to 2 casinos if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked a room at this hotel as a "last resort" since my other top choices were already completely booked due to the Indian Wells tennis tournament being in town. Although not very impressive from the outside, the rest of the hotel was above average. The heated pool and spa were clean and inviting. The room was very-well appointed with granite in the bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was extremely quiet, and the air conditioner worked very well. The free breakfast in the morning was quite extensive and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, doughnuts, danishes, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, and more. Including tax I paid $160 (including my AAA discount). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pylemj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topock, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second choice because the casino was booked, howeverhe "Clarion" name. We were here to judge a BBQ Competition. Not what I'd classify a "first-rate dump", however, I will say this. For the $$, this place is definitely not worth it. The curtains were wrinkled and partially hanging. Apparently, when they installed the sprinkling system, someone came up with the brain-storm of "adding" what appears to be a hand-built wooden cover running the length of the water line to the sprinkler on the ceiling. Charming, but mostly tacky. The next morning, we ventured to the dining area to take advantage of the free breakfast. The typical assortment of Danish, breads, toast, powdered eggs and "meat", convinced us that a sit-down restaurant somewhere else in town had to be better. All in all, it beats where our kids stayed a few miles away, but certainly NOT worth the $130/night we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piliaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Piliaka,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting your expectations regarding your the condition of your room or the breakfast during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast and housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these issues differently in the future.

We have recently upgraded our complimentary breakfast which now includes oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruits, and a variety of pastries, bagels, and juices.

I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service the next time you visit Indio.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indio hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

upon check in the the carpet was noticed to be very stained and dirty,and this led me to look at the bed cloths..trash was found under the bed skirt and also noticed that the skirt apeared to have vomit on it.i pulled back the sheets only to find what looked like sex tracks.the front desk provided us with a different room which was only a little better.the over all up keep of the motel was very poor as well.i wont return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear bob s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay regarding the bedding and linens in your guest room.

We have recently changed our brand from a Clarion to a Quality Inn and Suites. During this change, we have also upgraded all of our bedding, pillows, and mattresses. We have also upgraded our complimentary breakfast which now includes oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, as well as a variety of fresh fruit.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was one of our better rooms on our 28-day trip out West to see National Parks. It is close to the expressway, you get to it by a service road next to it. That was probably the only negative is that you do get some road noise but we slept well. The room was large and the bathroom huge. Comfortable and clean. Friendly employees. Reception area was large. Fairly close to the south entrance of Joshua Tree NP.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORVILLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This location was close to golf courses we were playing and the price was reasonable considering it was Bob Hope Golf Tournament Week. Breakfast was good and the Inn was near a casino for gambling pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
0.8 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#8 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing