We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, I would definetly stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
American Inn and Suites Inglewood
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Laredo TX
1 review
“For the price, I would definetly stay again.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked it even though I read bad reviews because the price was good. I was surprised by how clean the rooms were. I got there and my room wasnt ready so they gave me a suite for the night. Next day moved into my room and it was also clean. All I did was sleep and take a shower there. I was mainly gone for the day. And night I did hear a lot of sirens and I felt scared the first night. But afterwards I got use to it and never felt unsafe. The owner was a little ride but I was just nice to him and he soften uped by the end of my stay. The people who cleaned my room were nice also and always knocked to ask if I wanted room service. Over all I would stay again. It was close to the forum which is where I needed to be most of the time. I never saw scary or creepy people outside in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanniapowerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    22
See reviews for
4
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute room...close to the venue and the pics on orbitz looked ok..it was a inexpensive room I figured why stay at motel 6 that was farther. They gave me a remote in exchange for five dollars..lol..porn was playing on the tv and was one even when you turned of box 0o. Whe I took the second set of stairs to get my luggage in the room there was a gangster there by his room door gun drawned as if he was waiting for someone.once in the room we analized the situation and left the room...I did not get a refund or even oartial credit for the two nights and ya let me tell you DO NOT STAY HERE .if you must get some sleep and no other rokms are available go to a rest stop..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The rooms look NOTHING like the pictures shown on the Orbitz site. The air conditioner didn't work and neither did the lock on the front door. There are stains all over the room walls. One would be better off sleeping on the street than in this HELL HOLE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkerGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived around 8:30pm, checked in, received no invoice, handed me my remote controlls & I went to check the room. Exactly 2towels,2washclothes,1handtowel, no hair dryer, bathroom light didn't work. Tried the tv and only porn came on. Went downstairs to inquire as to how I could get more channels. The young man wouldn't get off the phone. Finally he showed me how to work the white controller. Went back and tried the controller and porn came back on. I couldn't get the white controller to work so I went back downstairs to show the man there weren't any batteries in the controller. He gave me room 206's controller, I had to borrow an iron and board. Went back upstairs shaking my head. This hotel is ridiculous, porn should never come on a tv as the first channel. Had I brought little kids, you would have heard me all the way in San Diego. Ice cost 50cents which should be free. If the item isn't nailed down, don't expect it to be in the room. People milling about outside, smoking. At one point the manager walked into my room...why? DO NOT BOOK THIS ROOM. As I was leaving at 6am, another person staying there asked if I was the manager and I told her no. She told the desk person that this hotel should not be in business. I certainly agree.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I requested for a non- smoking room when I booked my room ( using booking.com) because I have a baby , some idiot booked me to a smoking room. When I arrived 10:30 pm to the hotel, I was so shocked to find that I have a smoking room and that is the last room available. Of course we didn't take the room but they still charge us the whole amount for that room. The room smells bad, the lobby smells like Indian food( sorry, I have nothing against Indian people I just do not like how their food smells) and the service is very poor.

Room Tip: Always book your room ahead of time and call them for the confirmation of your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I booked a hotel at the last second and ended up here. As I opened the door, which I could barely do after several tries, I was greeted with dank odor. The room had multiple knobs missing from lights, faucets, heaters and the like. The wi-fi was down. I got a spider bite during the night, and that's not the worst of it. Around 5 am, there was a shouting match outside between some dude looking for his cheating girlfriend. He pounded on MY door looking for her (I guess). I told him to go away and finally had to threaten to call the cops. What made it worse was the peephole in the door didn't work, so I had no idea what sort of crazy guy was out there and whether I should come out or hide.

This is not a safe area, and this is a terrible building. Be safe, AVOID THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It looks ok outside..bt service was bad,guy on cell and had me wait..couldnt find my reservation..room was horrible! Door was wiggly..wen u walk in the first thing we saw was splatters on the celing and side wall tht looked like BLOOD!! The kitchenette smelled like Pee! And wats worse. Wen we turned on the tv it was stuck on a PORN channel! And with kids thts was worst..then a hooker walked by to a room as ws WERE LEAVING! F...THIS PLACE I HAD TO PAY FOR A FULL NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I WAA THERE FOR 10 MIN..BT I WAS NOT PLANNING ON STAYING

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
2.1 mi away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#10 of 32 in Inglewood
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Inglewood
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
0.4 mi away
Diamond Inn
Diamond Inn
#11 of 32 in Inglewood
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn and Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn and Suites Inglewood

Property: American Inn and Suites Inglewood
Address: 11025 S Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303-2191
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn and Suites Inglewood 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your American Inn and Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing