We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New budget motel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It did what it said on the box - it's a new budget motel, which makes it nicer than the average Travelodge or Motel6. It had free wi-fi and there was a pool outside, but I didn't use it. There are some fast food restaurants down the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    111
    33
    8
    1
See reviews for
78
142
45
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Last month we were in Los Angeles for a family event and we did not want to stay right near LAX, so we looked online and found Crystal Inn Suites & Spas-LAX. This place is perfect. Close to the airport, easy access to both the 405 and 105 freeways. The rooms were clean and the bed was really comfortable. But most of all, the staff were wonderful...very friendly and helpful. Not only gave us tips on where to find a good place for breakfast but, since we are a couple of "non-Smart Phone" people, they went on the Internet and printed out directions for us. They were just the best staff you could ask for. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFunIsTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staffs of the hotel are friendly and enthusiastic. The facilities are well maintained. There are coin laundry shop, supermarket and restaurants nearby. It is convenient for travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weichelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Close to the airport ($20 taxi ride), not in the best area. Ideal for an overnighter, the room was basic, the bed not too bad, primitive bathroom. The staff were very helpful and gave great service. Great value for money. Just lock your doors and dont go wandering at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just spent one night to be near the beach, and it was a good deal for the money :)
The beds were good and the room was clean and they had wi-fi so that was a nice plus.
Just consider that the area is not that nice to be walking around for fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank america d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Check-in was efficient and person was friendly. The hotel isn't in the greatest area, but it is near a freeway, which was convenient. The room was very clean and bigger than expected. The bed was comfortable and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PointePrincessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hotel for little money.
Location not great, but who cares?
Clean rooms, friendly service, beds are a little soft.
Will certainly book again when i come to the area........................ what else can I say?

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray A, General Manager at Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Andrei,

I want to thank you for leaving a brief review on your stay here at the Crystal Inn. I am happy to read that the price and quality of your room was of your liking. We can't wait to have you as our guest again as well, see you soon!

Thank you,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Property: Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Address: 11163 S Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off the Interstate 105 California Freeway near Los Angeles International Airport, Crystal Inn Suites & Spas Lax is a newly built property that offers comfortable accommodations to traveling professional, vacationers or anyone needing lodging for a day, a week or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing