We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ask for more, perfect to go to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Bogotá, D.C.
2 reviews
“Dont ask for more, perfect to go to sleep”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect to people traveling in a private car, it's not quite good for people who travel in public service, but near there's a Metro station and two bus routes that go to the center of the city. The building itself needs some repairs, but nothing more than just a painting. My room was excellent, a king bed, minifridge, microwave oven, Diect Tv, free WiFi, air, and many other confortable stuff. If the shuttle service is not avaliable, they call you a cab, and to the airport are just 13 dollars. Half block to the south there's a liquor store, where late night you can buy almost anything. Near of it you can find McDonalds, KFC or Taco Bell. By the way, is perfect if you are gonig to sleep in there, if you are exwpecting other stuffs, this isnt for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    64
    11
    21
See reviews for
33
68
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was recently in Southern California trying to relocate from Washington state when I spent a night here at America's Best Value Inn. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I understand security but I don't like having to be buzzed into the hotel lobby or talking to the host through a glass wall. Call it my preference. I didn't need to go anywhere so as for location, I'm not sure if it was good or not. Overall, I would stay again if I needed to.

Room Tip: This place does not take kindly to smokers. If they catch you smoking on any of the property via the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbraae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Fee for everything. Book a 2 bedroom max of 4 peoples. However $10 fee for after 2 person. Third person $10 fee. Hours extension $25 fee. service such, rude, not a recommended place to stay. It's a sound proof room. You can heard car running on the street. People step outside and floor on top of you. . .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was in their for one night booked 1 room 2 queen beds for 3 adults. Front desk person charged $10 more for third person saying room is just for 2 persons where as booking says max occupancy 4. I had an argument but finally they hold $10 from security deposit. Once I enter room bed sheets were burnt and looks like cigarette marks where I was in non smoking room.
In breakfast they had only cheap donuts. No milk, no bread and no cereals and front desk lady said very rudely that they will not provide all those stuff. I was shocked since it was very common to expect break and milk when there is a breakfast facility. Overall I will recommend not to stay in this place. This is good for hourly customers and for pigs...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The majority of existing reviews are accurate. Motel is free of bugs and has decent beds/pillows. Breakfast is fairly minimal - donuts. McDonalds down the street (2 block walk) Rooms are quite spacious. Parking is secure, management keeps an eye out for trespassers (good thing). I would not necessarily walk around the neighborhood in the evening.

Internet was decent. I got a good nights sleep. If you are a light sleeper just crank the room a/c, fan and you will be fine. Basic, no frills motel for very reasonable fee. There is a $50 deposit upfront. I would likely return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, south facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great price. Comfortable, Clean room. TV, Fridge, Microwave worked. Felt safe. Staff are competent. Although building and furniture is older & worn, the basics are cared for. Location works for my needs. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spacious, clean room with king size bed, plus desk, wifi, arm chair with foot rest and 2 other chairs. Space for everything; comfortable bed with nice cotton sheets; generous size bathroom with bath and shower over, plus basin with large worktop; everything in good condition; lots of lighting; well equipped and consistent with their description/photos; staff friendly and helpful; access easy to LAX airport, downtown and beaches. Quick and easy access from courtyard car park to elevator/rooms. As a solo female, I did not feel threatened by the neighbourhood, and was very satisfied as this was a low cost hotel, but did not skimp on quality. Down sides? Nothing major ... noisy aircon, but I didn't need it; coffee maker above fridge/microwave was too high to use, so I moved it to bathroom worktop and that was fine; significant road traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fullmonty369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.1 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
11.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
10.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo
Address: 4501 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90304-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - LAX/El Segundo. Our Inglewood, California hotel has 48 spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV with HBO, ESPN and telephone wake-up call service. We serve complimentary continental breakfast Conveniently located just outside of LAX, with easy access to freeways 405 and the 105 Make sure to visit famous Manhattan, Hermosa, Venice and Santa Monica beaches along with Hollywood, which are all less than 20 miles away from our hotel. Public Transportation is easy and close by, along with restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Lax / El Segundo
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lax / El Segundo Hotel Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing