We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All downhill!”
Review of Geneva Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Geneva Motel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The person that finally answered the door seemed nice enough, eager to have a customer and here's why: The room was small and smelled very strange, musty. The TV remote was given to me upon check in, and it didn't work. Working batteries that weren't accompanied by a piece of wiring that made the batteries stuck, difficult to remove and replace, would have helped. I replaced them and it worked fine. The flat screen TV was the only plus. The worst thing that could happen, did. Upon finding NO 'Do Not Disturb' sign anywhere, I called the front office and made it quite clear that NO Maid was to enter my room during my two day stay. I had my belongings about and did not want anyone to enter until I checked out. I return the first evening to find the towels replaced, including the one that i needed to use, -to wipe the black off my feet, from the dirty carpet and sticky bathroom floor and the second roll of TP GONE! . They had no right to go in my room and thought nothing of doing so anyway, so beware!!! The pillows were nightmarish, rock like lumps, to deal with all night long on a bed without any blanket, just a sheet and thin bedspread, over a stiff-springy as a board mattress. There was no security hasp on the door that did not close tightly at all. The shower was a lukewarm trickle of a joke. The 'unplugged until someone checks in' refrigerator made a ticking sound ALL DAY AND NIGHT! The lighting was hard to cope with, as two bulbs were removed from overhead light sockets in the already dimly lit room. The bathroom was so low a watt it was difficult to see, even with a small sliding window that served no lighting purpose at all, especially at night. The bathroom floor was prettier than the walls but it had raised designs that were strangely slippery. The privacy drapery panel over the front window was drab and green, just put there to barely hang, and not match anything or look good at all. There was no light to see or hang clothes day OR night. Parking was unusual. The entrance was a blink and miss it altogether or get rear-ended type. No food perks unless you went elsewhere. That was a good idea so it seems. The chairs were unclean and needed paint or replacement. If you can, go elsewhere. If not ask for a fresher room with lighting! Don't expect a lot and you won't be disappointed.The neighborhood doesn't seem to have an effect on this motel and the reverse seems true as well. The inside should be upgraded instead of just painted and sprayed with some cheap perfume.

Room Tip: Check the room out before settling in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

The staff at the hotel were particularly nice, very friendly and personal. Bed's were comfortable, but pillows definitely not. Very clean and well maintained. Not the greatest area to be walking around as well, pretty much need to taxi-cab it everywhere. Overall, pretttttty good! (especially for the prices!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This motel was nothing special but it was safe, had A/C and a reasonably comfortable bed. TV worked and bathroom was small but fine.
Anywhere in Inglewood is close to the airport so that was a bonus.
Parking can be a bit tight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christophe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.1 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Inglewood
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motel

Address: 321 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1107
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Geneva Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geneva Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing