We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful, nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LAX Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LAX Suites
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very helpful, nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We can really recommend this place. It is rather cheap, close to the airport, and - the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. We could store our luggage there for 2 weeks for free, could check in at 6 in the morning, and as we had lots of luggage were even brought to the shuttle by car. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Some nice restaurants are also close (ask where, not so easy to find). And: Close to the metro train!
If we come to LA again, we will stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    33
    35
    16
    18
See reviews for
15
45
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kelowna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

No coffee in room Room had more Doors that were locked
and we had no way of knowing anything as to weather they
were to prevent people from coming into our room
or us going into other rooms clean okay bed was main thing
we were a little grumpy after 2 and a half hour road construction delay so our review have some negativity because of it

Room Tip: Not Bad Think there was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicspicsKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inglewood hotels

Richmond, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

LAX Suites is an excellent budget accommodation. No frills, but clean, comfortable and safe. The management is gracious and very attentive to one's needs. The plumbing is a bit noisy, and my room could have used a coat of paint, but again these are not major complaints given the price I paid. The swimming pool is lovely and they have delicious free coffee in the lobby in the mornings. The LAX suites could not be more ideally situated. From the airport, one can take a free shuttle to the Aviation/LAX station, which is a two minute walk from the motel. This station is on the LA Metro's Green Line, which connects you to LA's vastly improved public transportation system. If you have a car, it's 10 minutes to the beach! Call the motel and ask to speak with Mike, the owner and manager. I'm almost afraid to write this review, as I now consider this place to be my little secret getaway in LA!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

In an expensive town, this is a great option by the airport.

Super duper friendly staff, clean and surprisingly large rooms, we could ask for little more for such a budget place.

Driving up to it - be warned, street looks a little sketchy, but you will be fine!

Oh, and it's basically a motel - so do not be shocked.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdocmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This has been the best motel in terms of the customer service service experience...

I left my charger back in the previous motel and I was lent a charger to use by the motel owner!! All in all its great value motel which very close to the airport.. Very clean rooms, has a swimming pool which we did not get to go into, as we were short of time..

Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I moved to Los Angeles two months before my work started in the San Fernando Valley. I did not want to start a lease or live there until I began work. (Too hot there.) I found LAX Suites online and drove over to check it out. I met Mike who showed me a room, one with a kitchen, and one without. They were both very clean, and had everything I needed for a very good price. I have been here for a couple of weeks and have met people from all over the world that fly into LAX and are looking for a nice hotel to stay in as they prepare to continue their journey around the country. I have lived in both the Intercontinental and the Hilton for months at a time while working abroad, and you get what you pay for. This place is a great refuge, for both travelers and families that want undisturbed quiet, and a consistently friendly staff. You can do laundry, catch a shuttle to LAX, catch a ride to the beach, or restaurants in Manhattan beach and El Segundo. You could pay more, but do that when you go to Pasadena. You will be very glad you made the choice to stay here. I am.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back nearer the pool, do not get direct sunlight since they face south so with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I've been searching for a LAX hotel for a long time and this hotel meet all my requirements:
1) close to LAX and free shuttle bus to airport: just 5-minutes (three blocks) away is the free LAX G-bus to LAX terminals
2) close to LAX metro station: 5-minutes away is the metro station (LAX Aviation station) - same place where you wait for the G-bus. You can buy a 5-dollar day pass at the station and go to anywhere you want using LAX metro system.
3) I checked my luggage there (for free) in the morning, and travel around LAX for a day. I picked up my luggage later and flied at night.
4) the hotel itself is basic, but very clean. I like the sheet - super clean and comfortable.
5) the price is great, competitive
6) friendly staff. This hotel is managed by a Chinese. They are very helpful.
It's THE only perfect place if you are looking for a hotel to meet the above 6 needs at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geneva Motel
#11 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX Suites

Property: LAX Suites
Address: 11838 Aviation Blvd., Del Aire, Inglewood, CA 90304
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your LAX Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing