We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the area.”
Review of LAX Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LAX Suites
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were very happy with our one night stay at LAX suites.

We arrived late and the lady at the front desk was absolutely lovely. We were a bit worried about the area but it felt safe enough to us as there are only hotels/motels on that part of the road. Very quiet. Probably wouldn't walk very far at night but there's not much around anyway.

T.v, microwave, fridge, big room.

Carpet could use an update and the bed isn't the best but it is a king size so not too bad.

We would definitely stay here again if we return to L.A.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PerthMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

It is very close to the airport, it is very convenient if you want to stay here for waiting for the plane. Also it is close to the airport, there are not too many stores in walking distance. and the plane around there may cause noise, but I sleep very well at night, did not noticed from the noise at all.The room is big and clean, and there is also a kitchen which can cook, there is microwave and the oven. the front counter can provide the service of storage of your luggage even you checked out after 11a.m. this really helpful. I have the flight at mid night, I can not take my luggage with me see around. and also the owner and the servants are all can speak Chinese, they are considerate.

Room Tip: You should choose the room on the second floor, then you will not be affected by the noise from upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

All in the title really... Nothing fancy but does the job on a 24 hour layover. the owner let us leave our bags there all day on the day we checked out as well. Eat before you get there as there is almost nothing within walking distance. And all the pizza places we had menus in the room for stopped delivering at 9.30pm. what's that all about??!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A good and cheap choice near the airport and also near to the main renting cars companies. Towels and amenities were ok, big room, nice beds, wifi works, easy to park there, it was clean and with nice people at the front desk at night and morning to help you out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This property is well located for light rail and bus service to downtown LA as well as area beaches. It also is within walking distance to a variety of dining options. There is free parking if you do have a rental car.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank 475David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the airport. You cant expect much since its very cheap but would stay again if i need to stay near the airport. The bed was reasonable the staff was friendly but there's not much around the area, looked a little bit dodgy but no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReynaFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I chose this hotel because this was the cheapest hotel/motel near LAX on booking.com and my family and I were not disappointed. We need a place to stay since our connecting flight is scheduled the following day. The trip to this motel is free if you are taking the "G" bus going to the Aviation/LAX terminal then walk 2 blocks. We arrived at around 9pm and walking towards the motel posed no danger at all. Bed was comfy and hot shower is working. It has cable TV as well and free towels. There are vendo machines inside the premises in case you are hungry. In the morning, there is free coffee. Parking is also free. The return to LAX is omly free if you have a metro card, if you don't have, then you need to purchase 1 at $2.50. Overall this a good motel for its price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank War1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.7 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
2.7 mi away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
#7 of 11 in Hawthorne
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
LAX South Travelodge
LAX South Travelodge
#13 of 13 in El Segundo
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX Suites

Address: 11838 Aviation Blvd, Del Aire, Inglewood, CA 90304-1002
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £54 - £806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your LAX Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing