We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near LAX.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Value Inn Worldwide
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Great tidy, large roomed hotel near LAX for those wanting a night or two before flying out. We stayed in a regular room and it had a little kitchenette and a mini lounge area in the room. The bus route goes up to a large outdoor shopping complex. A couple of fast food joint outside, the breakfast was nice.

The sitting room downstairs is great, spent most of a day down here as we waited for our long haul flight back. Friendly staff and clean.

Room Tip: Get a couple of floors up.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Value Inn Worldwide
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

The staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Our stay included free breakfast, internet and parking. They have the best prices I've found. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azbtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This was my second time staying here. I have to say it was even better than before! Clean, quiet, great service....In a nutshell: .EXCEPTIONAL!!! Will definitely stay here next time I'm in town-it's everything you could ask for! Great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garciaanita1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Good clean large room with kitchenette/dining area ( microwave, fridge, comfortable seating for 4 ) Staff very friendly and helpful and close to airport and car rental return. On the down side it's location is not the best and we were told not to go out locally at night (lots of places you wouldn't do that) and were actually told by a police officer to move out a.s.a.p. when we stopped and asked for directions after getting lost. Having spoken to the guy on reception he assured us security in the hotel was v/good (door manned 24/7) so decided to stay and had or saw any problems. Light breakfast inc' in price and car parking free.Stayed three nights and was quite happy there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The room was big and clean. The staff provided us with a crib for our baby. The breakfast was decent but the internet is slow and fails sometimes. The location is not that good although it is close to the airport. The neighboorhood is not nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was originally booked to stay at the Marriott LAX, but as I was staying in LA for a total of five nights during a ten day business trip to the USA, I baulked at the additional fee of $27 per day for (self) car parking and $10 a day for internet access.
So I decided to give the Value Inn a try for one night and then make a decision about the remaining four nights. The Value Inn worked out very well for me, so I stayed the five nights there. The room was large, well appointed, clean and very comfortable. There was a small lounge area separated from the king-sized bed by a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink. The staff advised me that all rooms are of the same high quality. The room also had a safe ($20 refundable deposit for the key), coffee and tea making facilities and excellent water pressure in the shower.

Car parking is free and the outside car park is well lit and monitored by security cameras. The free in-room Wi-Fi was adequate most of the time, but not always. However, my room also had an ethernet port, so the front desk loaned me a cable and I had an excellent connection from then on. A light breakfast (cereal, juices, pancakes, toast coffee etc.) was included in the room price. I doubt this hotel would be a good choice for an extended stay if you do not have a vehicle. The property is in Inglewood (just) and the local choices for dining are quite limited. But if you do have a vehicle, this place is a very good option. And at only US$68 a night (through priceline.com), including breakfast, you can rent a car and fuel it with the money you save by not staying at one of the more recognized hotels like the Marriott or Sheraton. Most, if not all, of the hotels around LAX are a little old and tired. In my opinion, the quality of accommodation at this Value Inn is as good as you’ll find at most of the “name” hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Entering is like getting into an inner city liquor store, with extra security. My room smelled like old socks and the hallway carpets were badly stained. An Australian swigging vodka straight from the bottle rode the elevator with me and raved about what a great deal the place was. The neighborhood matches the hotel - dirty and sketchy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#92 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,846 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1403
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing